CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Luxe Touch Velour Jacket

Cozy up to everyday softness with this comfortable, must-have jacket. Sumptuous velour covers the front and back for essential warmth and relaxation. A horizontal seam at the chest provides a flattering fit. Features an easy, zip-front opening and kangaroo pockets with sparkling rhinestones on the sides. Complete with a fold-over collar and banded ends at the long sleeves and hem. Comes in your choice of mix-and-match solid colors. Pairs perfectly with our Velour Pant. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Review 1 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edtechdiva
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Warm and comfortable!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth
I have this in many colors. With the weather we have been having, these velour, zip front were perfect. I have worn them all winter. They are great with jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb4264
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this on the markdown rack last week. I bought it for a light jacket to wear around the office because it get pretty chilly. I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRAE
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked this jacket. It fit very well and looks good. I would like some pants to match it if there are any.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heresahug
Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very pretty & comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLYNNIE
City: GREEN BAY
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
IMPRESSED WITH QUALITY
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
MORE DETAILING THAN EXPECTED--GREAT QUALITY-- WOULD EVEN WEAR OUT FOR AN EVENING DINNER WITH GREAT JEWELERY. THE WINE COLOR IS VERY RICH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antsammie
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great value
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought all 3 pieces they were on sale at 60% off what a great value can dress it up to wear in the evening or just do a casual day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garnet45
City: Hastings
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Made several purchases in different colors of this
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love this jacket in all the colors. It is not heavy but comfortably light. I always wear a tee or tee shirt under it to match or corodinate with the jacket. It is so sharp. I also have the pants to match. The velour is good quality. I wish I had the jacket in EVERY COLOR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakelady1
City: Ely
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this produc
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fact that this came in a petite. Fits great. Wouldn't hesitate to order others. Price was fantastic also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmort
Beautiful jacket!
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the velour jacket due to style and quality. The attention to details made it especially lovely. Very comfortable too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbie67
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase ever!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Just love my purchases. I think I have every color and style since I first saw them in the store and online. I don't have to wear a coat since the jackets are warm. Just throw a scarf on and I am good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ja1005
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Wardrobe!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this velour shirt is true to size and very comfortable. the Material is stretchy and is a long length. I am a WP sized person but have a long waist and this shirt fits me perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasOlGal
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cozy, Comfy, and Colorful
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, rich color
I ordered the velour jacket and matching pant in a Merlot color. Was pleasantly surprised to receive a gift from my niece of a scarf that featured a matching merlot . Obviously a fashionable color this season. (Yes, I unwrapped Christmas early!) But I will look very festive through the holidays and beyond, and feeling very comfortable in the soft fabric. Love the rhinestone accents. May have to get another set in a different color as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:December 9, 2013
Great Jacket with matching pants. I ordered in 3 Colors for the Holidays. Warm and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zabiebabie
City: Elkhorn
State: Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The zipper didn't work but I fixed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilliann56
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute jacket
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a true size 2x with hips!!! So I try to avoid jackets with the pockets set in the seams, and purchase the jackets with pockets in front. This is one of those cute jackets. Thank goodness for Catherines, they have us plus size girls in mind when the design different jackets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Luxe Touch Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junnbugg
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great color
Date:November 7, 2013
I love this item. I also bought the pants and they fit perfectly. But I especially loved the color, so different yet so modern...and so "not black"! Loved it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.