CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Winter Forest Knit Jacket

Cushioned zip-front jacket is an essential style for winter. Intricate threads create bold trees at the hem. Scattered circle and star rhinestones fall gently from above for a snowy design. Soft fleece lining warms you up from the inside. Long-sleeve style is complete with a solid back, waist pockets and a flourish zip pull with a tiny rhinestone at the center. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Review 1 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karankay
City: Dassel
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Winter Beauty
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is an easy layering piece for wintertime in Minnesota. The frosty trees and sparkles are beautiful and mirror the scenery outside my window. I would prefer this in a petite size if this was offered. I had to shorten the sleeves. The pockets are nice to have, but they kind of flop on the inside and it looks a bit bulky because of this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mega
City: Moundville
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Exceptional piece! Love this, great fit, great price and am very pleased with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenkel
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this jacket
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this jacket. It fits well and you can wear it like you would a sweater, in the house and out doors..I got the metalic green,which is more of a forest green color and is very pretty..I would highly recommend this jacket..You can dress it up or dress it down..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S2kisme
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Red Christmas Sweater
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket, if you will. It's fleece, but not too heavy. Perfect for those days where it's not too cold and you don't need a heavy jacket. I got this in the red color and love it. It's something I can wear all winter long since it doesn't have any wording on it. It's very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ornament123
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Warm, comfortable, attractive
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very attractive jacket that keeps you warm and fits very well. What more could you ask.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieK
Very nice
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This jacket is beautiful, stylish and fits great! So glad to see some updated styles this year, keep up the good work Catherine's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SophieTherese
City: Madison, WI
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Winter Wonderland
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The trees on the front capture the holiday spirit with simplicity. I ordered my usual size and found it slightly large, which is OK if you want to wear a heavier tee or polartec shirt underneath. Fabric soft and comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilyput
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yes and No
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
Ordered black and red in same style-red was true to size, but black one was at least one size larger than marked-both were supposed to be same size. There were all kinds of loose threads on each item, and zipper on red one had so many threads stuck in bottom of the zipper that it was impossible to make it work until I snipped them away. Not the quality of other items I've purchased from Catherines.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our jacket. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases and we're here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can help you with anything at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdy
Lovely and warm too
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is great for the winter season. Adds warmth as well as style to any outfit. I wear it with black pants and a red turtleneck for a holiday look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winter Forest Knit Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txhillbill
City: Leander
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SOooooo Lovely!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Makes me think of the snow. Nice fabric and looks warm for winter. Great jacket to go out in the chilly weather. Great fit except the sleeve length, but it is straight and can easily be taken up for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.