CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Black Label Lookbook or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Geo Pleated Top

Effortlessly flattering top features cascading pleats that gracefully release at the hem for a silky finish. Metallic and diamond-like beads light up the mesh fabric at the scoop neckline. A geometric print gently fades to an ombre border. Complete with three-quarter sleeves and bust darts for added fit. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geo Pleated Top
Review 1 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
patgal48
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very cute but very itchy
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the look, the fit and the style..but......as much as I loved the jeweled trim at the neckline, it was so itchy on my skin that I had to return. Very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeriousShopper
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEAUTIFUL BLOUSE, VERY PRETTY
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this blouse online, it is beautiful. A great fit. I slenderizes my hips and bust line and it is very comfortable, II love it. It will go on my keeper list as a blouse to wear on special occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitterdiva
City: LaVista
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful blouse
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful colors
I love the blouse. The sparkles on top are just perfect. The colors are so beautiful and it fits beautifully. The pleats make this blouse fit and makes you look slimmer. Pair it with the perfect price black pants and you are ready to party, go to church or out to dinner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccmay
City: Camden
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Compliments the woman's figure....makes you look like you have a waist, when you don't. Feel really confident is this complimentary style and color tone. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purpleglass
City: Pearl
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Machine Washable????
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
Both the product details here and the sewn-in tag say this top is machine washable, but it should never see the inside of a washer. The jewels at the neckline are sewn onto mesh, and I can see a washer, even on "Delicate" cycle, slowly destroying this beautiful and intricate neckline (which I also found a little itchy). Also, the material is somewhat clingy around the waistline. Otherwise, the top is GORGEOUS and I felt very confident with how I looked in it.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 19, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this top. We have confirmed with our Merchandising department that this style is machine washable. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can help you in any way. Thank you for your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma28
State: Wyoming
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not My Usual Style
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs a tank for cold weather
I fell in love with the top in the catalog and ordered it to see if it would look as good on me. Got it an hour before a party and put it on. Got raves from the first moment. Wore it to church the next Sunday and got more compliments.
It's not my usual style, usually wear tees and cottons, but I LOVE THIS TOP! I had to put a tank on underneath it because of the cold, but that just added to the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SpaceBuffy
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful, but scratchy
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I really like the fit, and the style, but the way the jewels are sewn on make for a very scratchy, uncomfortable day.
I wound up putting a tank top underneath - one that everyone could see - to stop the incessant itching.
Perhaps I just have sensitive skin - but I wouldn't recommend this blouse unless you're okay with wearing a tank top underneath - one that goes a little higher than the average camisole.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WestSider
City: Piscataway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Blouse
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, beautiful
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I get a lot of compliments on this blouse. It is really pretty and looks good on. It is a little big so some might want to go down a size.
The material is a little see-through so I wear a ribbed tank under it. Also, the neckline could be irritating to some as it is a little scratchy. But, all in all, it was worth the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Psssst01
City: Hershey
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for the office or a night on the town
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These type of shirts are my go to for both style and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickeymouse
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I buy nearly every color they have in this blouse and look forward to every single one that comes out :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Geo Pleated Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travellgirl
Beautiful top
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful color, fit and style. Rushed to the store to see it after viewing online and was thrilled it was just as pretty in person. Beautiful blues and aquas and can be paired beautifully with black, navy and assorted shades of blues and aquas. Perfect top to wear dressed up or down. It is slightly sheer so some may want to add a camisole if desired. Super comfortable! Happy customer here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.