CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Paisley Velour Jacket

Comfortable jacket comes in sumptuous, soft velour. Flourishing paisleys create an artistic print on the cozy fabric. Easy zip-front opening has a flourish zip pull with a sparkling rhinestone at the center. Complete with long sleeves and convenient waist pockets. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley Velour Jacket
Review 1 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleSister
City: Seattle
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Jacket
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So many compliments every time I wear it! Very comfortable, easy care
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the USA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and worthy of a cuddle or two
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color is as pictured, very nice pattern
I haven't washed it yet so can't comment on durability. The color is very true to the picture, a nice thing to know. Not too heavy, not meant for a snow storm but perfect for a casual topper. Can be worn alone or as a light jacket. I really like the pattern too. I am 6' tall and was delighted that this top is long enough. The sleeves could be longer for me but am pushing them up and they look fine. Since it was on sale this was a very good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peepers
City: New Philadelphia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Paisley Velor Jacket
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, does not fit real tight
Very nice top for at home wear or can be dressed up a bit to wear with nice dress pants for dinner out...shopping and such.
Washes well comes out of dryer ( low heat) no wrinkles.
Highly recomend ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gunner1950
City: Crandall
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually have any problems when ordering tops and jackets online or via phone. I'm more sure of my upper torso size. But I do love this jacket. Goes with several other items in my wardrobe so it's another perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strawberryquilter
City: Lancaster
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very attractive
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally! Catherines is starting to sell longer jackets and shirts. Most plus size women want a longer length. This is very soft and very comfortable. With the clearance price, it was a super deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edtechdiva
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for the price and comfortable
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is a great opportunity to buy online. I knew it would fit because I tried it on in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: McLouth
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just in Time for the cooler weather!!
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this stylish Jacket. To date I have worn it twice and love the feel of the material, the weight of the jacket and the purple color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tapfeifffer
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the turquoise velour jacket is so pretty
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the colors and it is so soft. Am so glad I got it and it was on sale made it even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonW
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty velour jacket
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The jacket was very soft and a pretty color. It was too big, so I had to send it back. According to the size chart it should have fit me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryLil
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Vibrant Color
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is vibrant and flattering... It runs just a bit large but since they were on sale the sizes are limited.
So much fun to lounge in or wear to the gym!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurelanne
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Jacket
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The color is beautiful...Teal...got lots of compliments on it. Sleeves are too long for me... will have to shorten them..otherwise, I am happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Paisley Velour Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ja1005
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with scarfs!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable zip up velour shirt. great combo of colors. Can wear with jeans or regular pants. Very warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.