CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crown Jewels Tee

Add a sparkling touch to your everyday look with this cozy, long-sleeve tee. Shining beads create an intricate design at the scoop neckline. Stretch cotton fabric offers all-day comfort. Choose from an assortment of solid colors. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crown Jewels Tee
Review 1 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janfen5
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's definitely a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simo60
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Deal
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had purcahsed one of these shirts at full price and absolutely love it. It is very soft knot, fits perfectly, launders well (no shrinking) and is the newer longer hip-hitting style. I just happened to stop in the store and they had more colors marked down and 50% off, so I bought 2 more!! What a great deal for awesome dressy T's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethish
City: Selma
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Crown Jewels Tees
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these; one in navy, and one in light beige. They are very comfortable; the cotton fabric is very soft. I love the details of the beads at the neckline. They look great with jeans. Happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PATTYJO
City: SPRING VALLEY
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD PURCHASE
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
NICE PRODUCT - WEARING AT OFFICE TODAY - VERY COMFORTABLE - LAUNDERS WELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clw2211
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 11, 2014
It's soft and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaffsMom
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and . . .
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice shirt! It's comfy and warm, with a bit of bling around the neck, but it's not distracting bling! I love this top! I got the purple one and the green one, the colors are rich and true, no odd shade of color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly805
City: Oconomowoc
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this shirt. It is very comfortable. I order it in 3 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpunkyMimi
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 7, 2014
Felt wonderful on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprout
Love this shirt
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt...good for every day wear, but has the sparkle for going out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hummer
City: Sherman
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great
Fits and is most comfortable. Colors are great and had many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gamp
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Once Again, Catherine's Changes Sizing
Date:December 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, sizing
This is the fourth different cotton knit style I have ordered from Catherine's in Fall 2013, and all of them have been returned because of sizing/fit changes with this year's styles. The fit is bigger (too big) in the shoulders and armpits, giving the top an unattractive, boxy look. A smaller size is not an option because the Supema cotton is relatively thin and quite clingy, so a size down would highlight every stomach and hip bulge if the tee were tighter. Since Cathereine's knit tops always fit perfectly in the past, it has been frustrating to realize that this sizing change has affected all styles. The return shipping fees are getting to be too much fo rme, so, sadly, I will steer clear of Catherine's knits in the future.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissyo4
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love the material
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, best material
This is one of the best tops I've bought from Catherines because it's cotton/spandex. I own several in this material and they never lose their shape after lots of washing and wearing. This top has many uses from casual to dressy because of the decoration round the neck. It's a perfect fit and the neck on this one is not too big or small. I bought the aqua color and it's a little darker than the picture on the website so I checked the label to see if it was perhaps the other green one but it said aqua. I like the darker green so I'm happy with it. I hope Catherines never stops selling cotton/spandex tops!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crown Jewels Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deparks
State: Delaware
Shopping Preference: Online
Great top
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and color makes it dressy - can dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.