CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

First Frost Top

Soft and silky to the touch, this V-neck top comes in a texture-rich, panne velvet fabric. Wistful print shines with colorful rhinestones. Complete with three-quarter sleeves with intricate folds. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for First Frost Top
Review 1 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heasy
City: fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I love it
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Feels so nice and comfortable on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thedaverie
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the look but
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: pretty top
Cons: wouldn't stay down
Really loved the look but I wore it to church and it began to shed. Then half way through the service it began to roll up from the bottom. The more I pulled it down the higher it rolled. Thank goodness I had a jacket to cover it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mzladyt21
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A shedding mess
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This blouse sheds so much. There was fuzz everywhere. If I had know this I would have never purchased this blouse. I've only worn it once and that's all I'll ever where it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunisu
City: Medford
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
luv it
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
soft and easy to wear. i luv catherines shirts because they are a little longer in the front part, thus, no flubber belly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kesha
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Unsatisfactory purchase
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this blouse. I rolls up in the stomach area. There were many loose threads on this blouse that I didn't evaluate before leaving the store. Unfortunately, I have already worn this blouse and can't return it. Please be advised, this is not a top quality item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lolo17
City: Hillsobro
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would not recomend
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, beautiful color
Cons: Comfort
I love the look and feel of this top. But the material rolls at the bottom. And at the sleeves. I will be returning this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mend
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful shirt
Date:January 22, 2014
Love this shirt. looks good on, comfortable, feels soft and snuggley to the skin....there is only one problem,... it sheds lilike crazy. The first time I wore it (with black pants) my pants shined and sparkled more than the shirt. Suggestion toss the shirt in the drier before you wear it for the first time, this helps a little but it still sheds. Havent washed it yey...almost afraid to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol25
City: Prairie Grove
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This blouse sheds all over your slacks. It does not look good shedding all over black slacks.Very disappointed.If I hadn't wore it I would have returned it for a exchange.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PeggyD
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
poor quality material
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: cheap looking material
did not run true to size and material was shiny and cheap looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING0102
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is incredible! It looks gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for First Frost Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momz
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful top
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a nice surprise. I am always looking for something to wear to work with Navy Blue pants. This top is beautiful and has a "wow" look to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.