CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)

Our exclusive Right Fit™ career pant offers the most comfortable, flattering fit you’ve ever experienced. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate tailored trouser with your shape in mind. This classic straight-leg pant features front and back darts, plus side-and-back elastic waist for optimum shaping and comfort. Zip fly with single-button closure. Side seam pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
139 out of 144(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryann
City: Schenectady
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE THESE PANTS!!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are wonderful for work. They drape nicely, don't wrinkle easily and wash very nicely. I am hoping they continue this line of pants in the fall. I worry I won't be able to replace any if I need to. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoes
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Own More than a Dozen Pairs
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants fit like they were made for me! I have them in brown, black, navy, and even the gray ones that were out for a short time a few years back. They are well-made, comfortable, and can be dressed up or down. I looked for years for pants that didn't require alterations for a petite woman with a small waist and big hips. These are the perfect shape and length without any modifications. I just cut off the tags and wear them. I've heard they are being discontinued. I hope the replacements are as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShirleyMae
Best fitting slacks I have bought
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, always true to size!
I love the Right Fit Career Curvy Pants! They feel great, look good enough to go from work and I have even worn the black slacks to a formal wedding and on formal night of a cruise. I just wish they were offered in other colors. Formally you could get them in Black, Blue, Brown, and Grey. Now they are only available in Black and Brown! Please bring back other colors! This is the only slacks and jeans that I have anymore.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleneT
City: Pasco
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pants had 2 holes in them
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pants had 2 small holes in the leg
Just got a bad pair most likely. Would reccommend otherwise.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Hi Kathlene. We sincerely apologize for the quality issue with this pant. If you contact our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to send you another pair. We look forward to hearing from you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupremaShopper
Please don't Discontinue
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, hold their shape
These pants are terrific, the cotton/spandex mix is the BEST. Some reviews mentioned discontinuing--OH MY--please do not! I just found these this year, have been looking for this fabric and type of pant since the last maker quite selling them. PLEASE CONTINUE TO OFFER THESE PANTS!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ewieya
Nice standard slacks
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a standard pair of slacks- something classic and these fit the bill. I couldn't tell from the picture that they have scrunched, elastic-like sides at the belt area (these have no belt loops). I'm guessing this is a plus because they won't need a belt and they will stretch as the day wears on and I get food in my belly. I wasn't expecting it and probably wouldn't have bought them if I had known- though, again, without belt loops, this seems to be a plus. Not incredibly thick, but seem to be of good quality.The fit is nice. Shows off my butt nicely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GEeGI
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Right Fit
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a curvy women and I love the way these pants fit. They are not to tight, nor did I have to buy a larger size for them to fit my curvy body. They fit perfectly and look good too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveThePants
City: Seatttle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Dress Pants!
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have tried every dress pan on out there. These are the best! Love that they come in Petite length!!!!!!!!!!! Wish they had more colors/sizes available all the time!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alxa
City: Greenfield
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
More Colors Needed
Date:January 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like the feel of these pants as well as the look. It's very disappointing that there isn't a broader range of colors offered, and in each available size. For example, I desperately needed a pair in Navy, but that color is only offered in about 4 sizes--none of them mine. I would also love to have a pair in camel or tan, and hunter green.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abaise
City: baker
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Pants!
Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slenderizes hips
Finally, a pair of pants that fit very curvy women. The fit is excellent. It grabs my curves and slenderizes my hips. I hope you continue to offer these pants. I am never able to find pants for me. Thank you for offering these pants in different colors. I am about to order the navy blue pair. If possible, please think about more colors, like khaki, white, tan, and red. Please, please, please do not discontinue these pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mstee
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase
Date:November 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can not say enough about these slacks. Finally a pair of slacks that fit perfectly. Not only are they comfortable , but the look and the material are awesome! I do a lot of traveling of with my job and these slacks really give me that professional look. I wish they would have these in more colors. I WILL BE ORDERING MORE!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latricia
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pants but...
Date:November 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these slacks. As others have stated, these are the only pants that I have found that fit my curvy figure. I hope Catherines is listening when we say we need more color options. A lighter brown (taupe, tan), grey in the stores, and I once saw a herringbone pattern. Additionally, I would love to have this same sizing in a heavier material i.e., crepe and wool. I would purchase them in every color - I love them so much I have 3 pair of black, two pair of brown, and one pair of blue. Keep 'em coming with a few changes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SUNNYNAZ
Love these pants- but what happened to the "Talls"
Date:November 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these pants in every color you have had. I was so happy I finally found pants that fit and look nice. I realized that I only have one pair of brown and wanted to buy a second pair and you don't offer the "TALL' any more. Being a tall, heavy women - pants are impossible to find and I loved yours - What happened!!! Bring the TALLS Back! Also, get more colors - we all keep saying that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMM0
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome fit for a 3X curvy shape.
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
This is the only pant that I feel truly comfortable wearing, knowing that I look nice and professional. Would love more colors besides navy, black, or brown. Suggest Gray, Tan, or something with actual color like plum or cranberry or teal.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy81k
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Career Pant I Ever Purchased
Date:July 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy to care for
I can't say enough good things about these career pants. They are comfortable and stylish. I love these pants! These pants wash great and look great every time I put them on. I miss not having all of the sizes and colors available in this style. Please bring back the size 11. I also like having the matching suit coats. I have them in all colors black, navy, brown, & grey. These pants truly are the "right fit" for business/career woman.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chissy
City: Avon
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Right Fit is the Best
Date:May 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Right Fit Slacks are the next best thing since sliced bread!!!
I have a real hard time finding clothing that will fit and I found these slacks to almost hand made and tailored to fit me perfectly. I read some of the other reviews and I agree with them when MORE COLORS ARE DESPERATELY NEEDED!!!!!!! I also like the old size chart versus what there is now (ie 11 Blue versus 32W Blue). If it is not the numbering, then there is a slight difference in the actual sizing. I would like for it to go back. At any rate I will continue to buy these slacks till I am no longer a plus size person, so trust me that means I will continue to buy these forever and ever. I would like to see a Forest Green or a deep Burgundy color at least. Do not really need the pastel colors as I don't think that most larger women look good in pastels. The darker colors are really good to wear in a work/office setting and I feel good wearing them. Please consider more colors and make my dreams come true. Thank You.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookgirl
City: Asheboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only Pants I Wear
Date:March 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like more colors
The fit is perfect. Wash, dry, and wear - no ironing required. Depending on what you wear with them, they go from casual to dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crixly
City: near Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Buy!
Date:January 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like more color options
I love these pants and have them in every color. My suggestion to Catherines is to expand the color options to include purple, olive, taupe, and wine. I'd buy them in a heartbeat!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Luveyes
City: Houstonq
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring back the Maggie Barnes Right Fit Pant
Date:January 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have many pairs of the Rigt Fit Pants. But since you've changed your sizing, the fit has changed as well - now they don't fit like they did at the waist and they are longer even though I purchase the petite size. I've worn these slacks for 3.5 years but my last order I could tell when I ordered the new sizing that the fit is no longer there and now I don't know what to do because these are my Holy Grail slacks for career. My previous ones I'm still wearing but the wear is beginning to show - I mean those were awesome slacks and I never had to worry when I ordered them about the fit. So please, please bring the former sizes back or change to wear the new sizing fits like the former slacks - please! Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosita
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:November 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes beautifully!
Cons: none
I normally shy away from fitted dress pants because I am fuller through the hips and belly, but these are the BEST FITTED DRESS PANTS I have ever owned. It is like they were made specifically for me! I have them in black, gray, brown and navy. I would love to see them in a few more colors--maybe a pinstripe or dark green. They wash beautifully, too, and need only a slight touch-up with the iron. Perfect length, too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>