CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 40% Off All-New Looks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Silver Belle Top

Perfect for the holiday season and beyond, this V-neck top comes in a soft, panne velvet fabric for a touch of texture. Flourishing paisley print features a bold medallion design at the center with rhinestones and stud embellishments. Complete with three-quarter sleeves with intricate folds. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silver Belle Top
Review 1 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrammieSue
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sheds!
Date:February 13, 2014
Cons: Comfort
This top sheds horribly! I wore it with black slacks and had handfuls of lint gathered around my waist. Literally, I pulled handfuls of lint off of myself. I thought if would be better after washing and drying, but it didn't help. Sorry Catherine's, I usually love your tops, but this one is awful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bunnybee
Date:February 5, 2014
This shirt rolls up all around the bottom as you wear it,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
epazote
Nice look but material not nice!
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material sheds glitter even after washing, hem rolls up continually
Great look and fit but the material was a huge disappointment - it sheds glitter on everything (even after washing) and the bottom hem rolls up while you're wearing it (like you'd roll up a tortilla). I would not recommend this item due to the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slickaroo
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
A Great Blouse
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top feels wonderful on and is very sliming . I love it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Napa
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but Sheds!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sheds
I bought one of these velvet tops last year and loved it. This one is beautiful but it sheds, it totally covered what I was wearing below! Also anyone who got near me soon was wearing my fallout. So I washed and dried it thinking that would take care of the problem, but no as bad as ever! I don't know if I will ever where the item again. Sad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JenniferU
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HORRIBLE SHEDDING PROBLEM
Date:December 29, 2013
I loved this top when I received it. Washed it and saved it for a special occasion, so soft and pretty. Decided to wear it to my mother's funeral. It shed sparkly fuzz all over everyone I touched, my car, my good black coat, my black pants and anything else it came near. My car was so bad, I had to roll down the windows to try and suck the fuzz out of the car. DO NOT BUY THIS, YOU WILL BE SORRY!!! I'm going to try to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mack
WORST SHEDDING TOP EVER!!!!
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality control, worst shedding!!
DO NOT BUY this wonderfully soft and pretty top as you will quickly regret it (unfortunately) due to its extremely poor quality control. Washed the shirt and wore it only once but it shed tiny pieces of fabric appearing like tiny pieces of a brillo pad!! And even worse it shed like nothing I've ever seen all over my accompanying black pants AND everything it even remotely came near!! And do all these microscopic pieces of brillo pad wool come out in the wash? NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's a really shame as I really loved the shirt, but must return it. Worse quality control I've ever seen from any fabric. Please follow up on this, Catherines!!!!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 30, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with this top. We are currently reviewing your comments with our Merchandising department. We always want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and we are here to help if you are not. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can be of assistance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stunning
Date:December 2, 2013
The irridescent silver - sparkles and glows - caused a gasp when opened. Pefect for holidays, and varying shades of gray make it a chic wardrobe item into new year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mischiefmonster
City: Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Thrilled
Date:November 25, 2013
Cons: fabric
I love the style and color and fabric of this one, but it is a pain.
The velour fuzz is coming off even after I washed it. It is all over my dress pants and my chair at work. I can even clean it off my pants and it's back on. I am not happy with the quality of this fabric. I also bought a blue one of a similar style and I'm not looking forward to wearing that one either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silver Belle Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scum
City: Twin Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Silver bell
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, drapes beautifully
Love the feel of the material. Can't wait to get dressed up and show it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.