CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Raining Sequins Top

Shine bright in this beautiful, cozy top. Cascading sequins shimmer on a solid backdrop to add a glowing touch to your outfit. Features a crew neckline and draping dolman sleeves. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raining Sequins Top
Review 1 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheHoz
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in a teal color and love love love it. Material is nice, drapes nicely, long...almost tunic length and the sparkle is just enough. Wish I tried ordering another one before most sizes were gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Molly54
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
not true to size
Date:January 30, 2014
Cons: Fit
way too big...not a good fit at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nobletucky
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice top but ,.................
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs very large, nice colors
I bought this top on sale and it was an exceptional value, the color is great, my problem is the fit .Its very oversized ,even if I went down 2 or more sizes it would still be to large .I ordered my normal size and as I said its just huge . The amount of money I paid for this top is not worth exchanging or getting a refund .Instead I am paying a seamstress to make the top fit .So all is not a loss ,what I thought was a fantastic deal turns out for me to the original price .But this is a very very rare problem for me and I'm still delighted as always with everything I purchase from Catherine's .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gramto18
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Didn't like
Date:January 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
I was looking forwardd to getting this top but when I tried it on I was very disapointed, it was so big! I had to return it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pcaso
City: Bon Aqua
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little bling never hurt anyone!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this is red and it is gorgeous! Can't wait to show it off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gaelicana
City: colorado springs
State: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
One of the prettier tops in this year's lineup.
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Love the color, wish I had seen it for Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara1953
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Really Nice Top
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've only worn once and have received many complements already. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous Night Life Top
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These tops are simply fabulous - comfortable, fit great and look great. I have all three colors! They are perfect for that evening out or party. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pengwenhsd
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like it
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I figured out why all the bad reviews as "shapeless". The description neglected to mention that this shirt has dolman sleeves - that's those batwing sorta style sleeves, so there is extra room. As it happens I wanted this to wear under a jumper that happens to have a very low neck and very low cut armholes so it works just fine for my purposes.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 27, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We have updated the product description to mention the dolman sleeves and we apologize for missing this detail. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PlusGal
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Unflattering cut
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I ordered this top on line and loved the look and feel of the fabric when I received it. When I tried it on, however, I quickly realized that the cut of the top wasn't for me. It is very oversized and has those large-cut bat sleeves on it. Combined with the sequins, it looks like something that would have been worn to a disco roller skating rink in 1980.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hattie
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Holiday wear
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is great. Can be worn to be dressy or casual. Great fit and feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lishry
City: Colonie
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top!
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style
I don't know why the other reviews were so negative. I love, love this top! perfect for going out to dinner and for the holiday's. Looks and fits great. I am going back for a different color because I loved it so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scum
City: Twin Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
raining sequins
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Runs large and has an almost square cut which did nothing to flatter me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Raining Sequins Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveToShopInArizona
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No style or shape
Date:November 3, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
This has such potential and I was so looking forward to having this top in my wardrobe for the upcoming Holiday Season but, unfortunately, this isn't "the one". This has no shape or style. It just hangs and even going down a size would not improve the fit of this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.