CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Confetti Shimmer Sweater

Glow brilliantly in this cozy, thick knit top. Metallic lurex yarn shines over the solid color for shimmering style. Features a ribbed scoop neckline and dolman sleeves. Complete with a hi-low hem with slits on each side. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Review 1 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephina
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Coziest sweater!!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: yarn unravels easily when caught
I love this sweater so much I bought two - one in gold and one in red. They are soooo comfy! The only downside is that if you get a little unraveled it's hard to undo - but possible. Still worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steelergirl824
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how comfortable this sweater is. It has style - longer in the back. It is a little big, but I like it that way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlyqute
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a top that is perfect for a night out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercedez
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
where has this type of sweater been!!?
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY comfortable easy to wash and wear..packs GREAT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlfromtexas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality poor
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Worn once washed on gentle as it suggests and the knit came apart at the shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose4
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very slimming. I probably could have gone down a size but my size I got works just fine. It is nice and light weight. Works great for my office as it is always hot and give me a chance to wear something seasonal with out dying of heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lynnie
City: Greensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs very large
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought my usual size and this sweater was entirely too big. The length went down to right above my knee and it was way too stretchy. This item was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peanut6
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very good purchase for me.
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Definitely need to order a size or 2 smaller than what usually is ordered, but it is a great holiday sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgmks
State: Kansas
Returning this
Date:November 24, 2013
Cons: Fit
When I ordered this, I broke my own rule - not ordering anything I haven't seen in the store. The first problem is that it's MUCH more sparkly than it appears in the photos. The second problem is that the lack of structure (seams) at the shoulders is not a flattering look for me. If you like very sparkly sweaters and you can wear this style, you'll probably like the sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyD
Shopping Preference: In store
great with leggings
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this sweater in all three colors. As other reviewers stated, it does not fit anything like the picture shows. It is very baggy in the arm area. It does run large. However, I bought it a size larger than I normally order and wear it with leggings and it is a very comfortable and cute outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JaxLady
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not A Good Fit!
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this top in my usual size, however returned it for a top 2 sizes smaller. It was still way too big on top and hung shapelessly on my body. It looked like a fancy sweatshirt or tee-shirt. Lovely fabric but a very poor fit. Definitely did not fit like the models in the photos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWSenior
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Holiday Sweater
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater is very comfortable and stylish and comes in great colors. I found my usual size to be a bit big and bought a smaller size. With today's trends, this sweater can probably be worn every day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Confetti Shimmer Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aliquippagirl
City: Aliquippa
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Dissapointed again
Date:November 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The size runs way too big. I went to the store and try one size down and it still was too big, not flattering, the sleeves were too baggy. Didn't like it at all, looks soo different from the picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.