CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $25 Styles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket

Versatile jacket reverses from a unique, plaid and lace pattern to a classic, solid color. Cushioned, quilted fabric provides texture and lightweight warmth. Openfront style is shaped with flattering princess seams. Complete with long sleeves. Pair it with any of our Perfect Price tanks underneath. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Review 1 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaytlynn
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great travel wear
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
A comfortable light weight jacket which packs well for trips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
indianfeet
City: Turlock
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cute jacket
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this jacket at my local Catherines store and was thrilled with the very low clearance price. I actually like the boxy shape of this jacket, just wish that it was about an inch longer at the bottom hem. Ironically, usually Catherines tops are too long, since I am 5'4" tall (even though that's the average woman's height still). I happen to have a couple of skirts and many pants that this jacket will coordinate with, so no problems with the print. The sleeves can be rolled up, so the sleeve length is O.K. (Usually, long-sleeved tops from Catherines are likewise WAY too long. It's light-weight, but that too is fine, since I live in a warmer climate. Not stretchy, though, so keep that in mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophia99
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for multitude of events
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, reversible
Love the red jacket. I already had the pants and the top for underneath. I didn't even know the jacket was reversible which makes it even better. Love it, bought it on sale, even better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyinCA
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Jacket
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful red
I love this style of jacket that Catherine's sells, this is my 4th one. They are comfortable, wardrobe stretching (because they reverse to another color or style), and they are light weight so you can wear them year round. I love this one for the brilliant color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jomama
City: Macomb
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not totally pleased
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, not in season
For the price ($88) I would think that the pattern in the fabric would have been more closely matched on the seaming. It looks like a piece that any first year seamstress would have done. There was absolutely no matching of patterns. Also, for the time of year it was brought out the fabric was awfully light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommie
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Reversible red/blk jacket
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent choice for a lightweight over your outfit jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grandma0701
City: NOT grandma 0701
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 4, 2013
WISH THAT JACKET HAD SOME GIVE (STRETCH) TO IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfectly Plaid Reversible Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLVJ
City: Jamestown
State: North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
beautiful...comfortable...cheery...can wear anywhere at any time....Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.