CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sparkle V-Neck

Make an entrance in this sparkling top. Metallic yarn creates a shimmery finish to the stretchy fabric. Surplice V-neckline adds a dramatic touch. Complete with three-quarter sleeves. Pair it with any of our black pants or dark denim for a polished look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle V-Neck
Review 1 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linzie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Musr have !!!
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, year round wear, day or evening wear
Beautiful light weight fabric can be worn all year round day or night.Day time with black or dark grey jeans or knee length skirt and for evening with long skirt or dressy pants,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
orangenbluepuck
Came damaged
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor workmanship
The shirt itself is really nice. I like it a lot. It's pretty, stylish, and comfortable, but it came with the string from the hem hanging and broken. The hem will be completely unwound before I blink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAPK
WAY TOO BIG!!!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered this blouse in the same size I have been wearing for many, many years. I paid $20.00 for shipping to get this fast because I needed it for the weekend. When I tried this them on I was SOOOO disappointed in the size. It was SO HUGE that it looked like a tent. All that money for shipping went out the door AND the kicker is I had to pay $10 more to ship it back. So essentially I paid $30 in shipping to just try on this blouse. They say that they have "easy" shipping. Yeah right! It's easy so long as your fork out the money. The item was definitely not as described based on the sizing chart being WAY off. The style and the feel were nice, but I only gave 3 stars for comfort because for the 2 seconds I had this on, it was comfortable, but I did not have it on long enough to get a real feel of comfort. This was my first order for clothing at the store and I am not sure I will order from them again based on the fact that if you have to return it, you're out of luck as far as money is concerned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Elegant and Professional
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for a company holiday party or any other glitzy type event.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dal0612
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Sparkles
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sparkles
Did not expect the top to be as dressy as it is. Was very pleased.
It will be great to wear to a banquet. Comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissPiggy1
City: FLORENCE
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL BLOUSE.. FEEL GREAT. LOVE THE MATERIAL..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MistyCoco
City: Thomasville
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dressy, but not too dressy!
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: possibly a little pinchy
I bought this top for a cruise. It reminds me of that non-wrinkling "slinky" fabric. It stretches but will probably pinch a little due to the sparkle threads throughout, The fit is perfect and long enough for me. While the neckline is a little plain, It let's you accent the outfit with dazzling earrings instead. It should pack well for my trip and I plan to wear it with my slinky slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jemms
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Top
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the fit and color of this top. The only problem is that the top of the front needs a pin to make it look right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyupstategal
A great party top
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not overly warm
Fit perfectly and is extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackia
City: little rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfort ,fit very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
viqueeney
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I liked this tops fit and stlye however I was disappointed in a winter top that the fabric was so thin, Didnt offer much warmth
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlusGal
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice holiday top
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering and comfortable. Festive for the holidays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.