CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plush Zip Robe

Fall in love with this essential piece for the holiday season and beyond. Covered in lightweight, blanket-soft micropolar fleece fabric, this cozy robe has an easy, full zip-front opening with a zip pull cut into Catherines signature flourish. Soft fleece lines the inside for complete comfort. Finished with convenient waist pockets and long sleeves with banded ends. For your comfort, Catherines sleepwear has been made specifically for the plus size figure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Zip Robe
Review 1 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homebody
City: Romulus
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bathrobe I ever bought
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These Bathrobes are the most comfortable and warm robes that I have ever owned in my life.. They are true to size and wash beautifully and are above comfort.. If you ever want a comfortable and warm robe purchase this one..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AySee84
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not too bad!
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I purchased this mainly because it was on clearance and our basement level stays cold...however after wearing it I would purchase another in a heartbeat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peepers
City: New Philadelphia
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Plush zip robe
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Soft as a baby blanket......got mine in the pink
I did buy 1 size larger because I wanted plenty of room for jammies underneath.......worked fine but still does not look sloppy just wearing straight out of shower.
It is warm but not real thick.....
Really lke it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sofyne47
City: Richton park
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved the Item
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color an fit were perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyE
City: Philadelphie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS ROBE
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth without bulk.
I really like this robe. Usually I stay away from long robes, but i saw this on sale and decided to "go for it." I am so happy I did. this robe is comfortable and cozy. Not too heavy or bulky but keeps me toasty warm during this very cold winter. No regrets with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stargazer19
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft and warm
I absolutely love my new fleece robe. In fact, I'm wearing it now as I write this review. I love the softness, color and fit. It is so warm and cozy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samg
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warm and comfy
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, warmth
This robe is the best I have ever had. Great for laying around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mzkal
City: osceola
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
waste
Date:January 16, 2014
wasted my money here. flimsy not comfortable, feels like you just hung a piece of cloth over your body
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRAMMAJUDY
City: PENNELLVILLE
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes great
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS SO COMFY AND WARM AND SOOOO SOFT WASHED BEAUTIFULLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Justforme
City: Marion
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
light and long arms
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I will have to hem the sleeves about 5 inches, as they are long. I am a shorter person. My arms aren't short, I just think the robe was made longer in the arms than needed. Material is soft, not as weighty as I had hoped. Worth what I paid for it though and keeping it as an extra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queendiva
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth the money
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This robe lives up to it's description as a "plush zip robe". Mine is a beautiful red color and feels so good against my skin. This was a great after Christmas gift to myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sloopie1
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not sized correctly
Date:January 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
When I first looked at this robe, the description was "plush" - exactly what I was looking for - this is nowhere near "plush". This is more like a very lightweight fleece at best. I typically wear a 2x and this swallows me whole. The only thing I truly like about this robe is that it is long and has pockets on the sides. The color shown (purple) is an exact match to what I received. I can only hope this shrinks (a lot) when washed. If you are looking for a lightweight robe, then this is for you although, to me, plush and lightweight do not go together. I would not recommend this robe if you are looking for a nice, long, plush robe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rygma
City: DFW
State: Texas
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! Nice and cozy on cold winter mornings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singalto4jc
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful robe!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so soft!
This robe is perfect! The color is beautiful (I got deep purple) and it is so soft. I like that it isn't too long or too heavy - just right for cold mornings in California. The zipper is nice and easy. I love this robe and I think you will, too. Try it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katc
City: ann arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cozy Comfy Robe
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this robe...fuzzy and warm. Perfect length...Great construction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortWorthpatti
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
softest robe in the world
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this!!! So soft and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JavaLover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Nice robe to lounge around the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taint
City: Spring Bay,
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pleased with robe
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Not as heavy as thought would have been, but is fine for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNAnnie
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love the robe. Nice and warm without being too heavy. Just what I needed for a cold winter night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plush Zip Robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nobletucky
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cozy and Comfortable
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, washes perfectly no wrinkles
Cons: it will be long if you are short like me
The robe is very generous in size and I do have to roll up the sleeves because they are so long on me .I'm vertically challenged lol since I am only about 5ft 2inches tall., that makes it also long on me. But is very warm and toasty in our cold winters where I live .Great to snuggle up on the sofa and read watch, TV or whatever .The robe washes beautifully and the fabric is so very soft .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>