CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Embroidered Mesh Top

Pretty and unique, this scoopneck top features a distinct mesh fabric over a solid knit layer for a touch of texture. Flourishing embroidery offers delicate detail on the front. Complete with three-quarter sleeves in a cozy knit fabric. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Mesh Top
Review 1 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitamarie
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful top!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top! It is elegant enough to dress up, yet it can be dressed downed with jeans. And it is so comfy. I'm just sorry I didn't get to get it in the blue as well as the red!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blooming
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Color
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, unique, color
Cons: too long
I am 5'4" and have trouble purchasing many Catherine's tops as they are tunic length. This one will go nicely with a travel black skirt! Dresses up and down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zusanne
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but falling apart
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: falling apart
I bought this because it looked cute and comfortable. And it is! The problem is, however, that the threads are already popping out. Lost two flowers before noon today. I'll be sad, but I'm going to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loreann
City: east Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Dressy Tee
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, dressy tee, easy wash and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the USA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feminine looking and comfy
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color is as pictured, nice pattern in the embroidery
Have not washed it yet so can't comment on durability. The sizing chart may be a little off. I originally ordered a 1X based on the chart and the top was way too big. Returned it and ordered 0X that fits perfectly. My measurements are larger than shown in the chart. The top itself has a very feminine look while being very comfy to wear. At 6' tall I'm always looking for tops that are long enough. I only buy tops that are called tunics to get them long enough for me. Since this was on sale it was a very good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyndy
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty on, pretty true to size and can be worn with leggings as well at dress pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nermal
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the top.
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Embroidered Mesh Top is very comfortable and can dress it up or where casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vaney
City: Saginaw
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top, fits very well, yet is extremely comfortable. Wish I had more like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered Mesh Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkl917
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful blouse
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So beautiful I bought it in blue and red. Looks very dressy with black pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.