CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Just Reduced or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Radiance Sateen Shirt

A timeless piece every woman needs in her work-to-weekend wardrobe. Sateen buttonfront shirt comes in a comfortable, breathable fabric. Cascading pintucks and bust darts help slim your shape for a flattering silhouette. Features a fold-over collar and three-quarter sleeves with slit button cuffs. Stock up on multiple colors for every day of the week. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Review 1 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muffintop
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
pretty shirt
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
This shirt runs big. I should have ordered a size smaller. I like it anyway. The color is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linzie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good basic shirt for day or night.
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
Beautiful fabric silky with a bit of sheen but not shiny so it does not look cheap. I bought this in 2 colors because I like it so well. It is advertised as wrinkle resistant. When I unpacked it it was a wrinkled mess after washing and drying it I steam pressed it to give it a perfect look but I think it will be fine in future to wear out of the dryer. I think I left it in a bit too long and will see next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jible
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft & Comfy - and a great red!
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Although there isn't anything I don't like about this shirt, the very best part is how comfortable it is. It's very soft, even after washing, and fits very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mahdrof
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish overshirt
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs an iron
I wear this as an overshirt (unbuttoned) and love it. Just don't like to iron, so that is a drawback for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyinLkwd
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Overall this is a comfortable shirt. It is not wrinkle free but it is cotton which makes it great for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tallestmom
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Additcted to this Blouse
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price
I have this in every color including white. The fit is perfection, sleeves just the right length, body contour is flattering and it's long enough to cover my tummy. The solid colors are vivid so jewelry really pops.
Fill your closets with this shirt. Great for any season..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen1951
Just what I was looking for!
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I ordered 2 of the shirts, and when they arrived, I ordered 2 more.
They fit me like a glove. They are stylish, and can be dressy with a skirt, dress casual with a nice pair of pants, or dressed down with jeans. I haven't washed them yet, so don't know how that will be, but so far, I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aflower1325
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect shirt!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, value
I purchased this shirt in the berry color initially. I wore it once and I was in love. It works well for my business casual attire at work. But, I can also dress it down with a pair of jeans. I have since purchased it in every color that was available in my size. As I type I am wearing the methyl blue color (I believe that is the name.) I am a very large woman and do not like clothes to be tight around unsightly places so I purchased the 5xl. I am more than pleased. Based on all of the Catherines clothing I own, this fits very true to size. Purchase this, you will NOT be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quiltlady49
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have purchased this blouse before and really like it. Although, I would like it better if it had "half" sleeves instead of the 3/4. I love the colors and it was on sale. What's not to like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starmina
Great Blouse
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this blouse. The fit is wonderful, as are the beautiful colors I received.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabe1
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrific top
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color is really vibrant and the fit is great. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZbound
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Addition
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This beautiful top is now one of my personal favorites. It can be very professional looking for work or flirty and sexy worn for a special event .Its slimming.,well made and fits as if it were made for me .Washes well with just a little touch up with an iron .Turn inside out to iron for the best results..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma28
City: Casper
State: Wyoming
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh,Yeah!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful fabric, style and fit! I got 3 compliments in the first hour I wore it. I'd like to get all the colors it comes in. It's going to be a favorite shirt for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanny4cayden
City: Salem
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
A Must Have
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in 4 different colors for work and love them all. They are comfortable, easy to iron, fit nicely and easy to convert from office attire to casual. I wear with a blazer or alone and always get compliments. The colors are vibrant and look great. I think the only way I could like them more is if I could also get them in short sleeve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetlove
City: Elizabeth City
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
COMFY AND LVE THE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DixieChic
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found it to be comfortable, fit well, and the fabric was very classy.
Thinking about ordering more they come in such beautiful colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovetoshopatCatherines
City: Pinellas Park
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very professional look for full figured ladies
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, color is not accurately portrayed on website
I love the blouse. It's tapered and looks so professional with or without a jacket. I do like it so much that I have 3 colors now. However make sure if you buy online to have the blouse shipped to the store (free) so you can return it right away if the color is not right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JGirl
Really, Really Wrong
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: color is pretty
Cons: Style, Fit
Fits like a tent without shape and is therefore way too long like a coat instead of a blouse/shirt
Expected better fit with stitching but Stitching has no meaning or use except to draw the eye which is the wrong target. Wrinkles horribly at stitching.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on our Radiance Sateen Shirt. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this style. We have passed along your comments to our Merchandising team to keep in mind when designing future collections. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jandt
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase I Ever Made
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this blouse in a beautiful shade of blue. It is truly beautiful and fits perfectly. I love the material, also. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Radiance Sateen Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayB
City: L.I.
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful colors...
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, vibrant colors
I bought in my usual size 1x and it fits nicely (as some other tops this year are a little too tight for me in the 1x). Colors are are just beautiful. Nice sheen and nice style. Cotton w/spandex so they have a little stretch. Perfect for work. The only drawback is ironing is needed. But I'm glad I bought this in all of the colors (w/% off online) because this looks like it may sell out fast in my size...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.