CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $5 Styles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Comfort Waist Pant

Relaxed and stylish twill pant is a sleek piece you need in your wardrobe. Stretch, all-around elastic waistband hides underneath the zip opening and button closure for a comfortable fit. Straight-leg style comes with belt loops, front waist pockets and stitched back pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Waist Pant
Review 1 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug57
City: Ellisville
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I liked these so much that I order 5 more pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanabear
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, pant leg is too straight
Extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gimpy
fit
Date:July 4, 2014
The slacks did not fit well in the thigh region. They are way too baggy in the back. I need something with a little slimmer fit in the thigh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedHead2
City: Brookfield
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants!
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These lightweight pants are extremely comfortable for the summer months. I bought both a black and navy blue pair. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babble
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size runs very small
Date:June 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The size runs very small. I ordered an 18WP and was surprised at how small they were. I like soft, comfortable material and the material for these was very stiff. I'm sending them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InStoreModel
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable!
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small
These pants are a great pair of lightweight stylish pants. The biggest problem is that they run very small!! SIZE UP!! I I normally wear a 24 and had to purchase a 26, but those fit very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smalltownreader
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Loved the look and feel of these pants, but they run waaaay too small for me. Gotta return and hope a larger size is available. If I could wear them, I would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit for Weight Loss Transition
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looking at the waist out of the package, I figured it would never fit. But it streteched and was comfortable. I've been losing weight, and these fit perfectly--and I expect the hugging (not pinching) waist will continue for a while even as I lose more weight and go down another size. I want to buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweettea
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome pants
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These pants are great for everyday. They are comfy enough for leisure wear, but crisp enough to look nice when going out. They launder well and need little or no ironing. They do run a size smaller than last year's comfort waist pant. My only complaint with catherines is inconsistent sizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pkwicker
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I feel that these pants run a bit smaller than normal. I had to get about a size or 2 bigger than if I purchased a style like these anywhere else. Other than that, they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyacinth
City: Champaign
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Order One Size Larger
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, adjustable waist
I should have read the reviews before I ordered these pants the first time. They definitely run exactly one full size too small. When I re-ordered the next size, they were perfect. Hopefully, Catherine's can address this issue when the next "batch" is made. I hope you NEVER discontinue this pant. They are wonderful, and only need to have the sizing fixed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxy
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pants
Date:February 26, 2014
I got these pants in black as it seems that all my black jeans are fading to grey. I am hoping that the color stays after washing. They really attract lint! Don't know what it is about the fabic. Like the pants so much that I have ordered them in another color. They do seem to run just a bit smaller than the usual Catherines pants. I usually wear a 20 and got these in a 22.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nodie
Date:February 10, 2014
Didn't fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gabe1
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish pants
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
When I first put the pants on, they were a little snug but after wearing them for a while, they felt great. They have a nice wide waistband that makes them for comfortable. Love the mateerial. Washed up great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanakila00
City: Holly Springs
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits my bubble butt right off the rack!
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these pants because they were very lightweight cotton sheeting. I am hot-natured, so clothes that are lightweight and natural fiber are a must for me, even in the winter.
Almost all pants gape in the back waist because I have a large rear. These don't fit quite as neatly as the Right Fit Blue, but they are pretty darned close. Plus, the front rise isn't nearly as long on these as on most pants so these don't sit all the way up under my ribs.
The front pockets are deep and wide so I don't worry about my phone or keys falling out. The back pockets are welted so they don't add to the bulk "back there".
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SharonW
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice pants
Date:January 3, 2014
My favorite color is purple, so this color is just what I was looking for; it goes well with my other blouses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprout
Great!
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Fit
I bought all the colors of these pants and enjoy wearing them. They look good with boots, shoes, sneakers or any form of foot wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LasVegas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Worst slack purchase ever!!
Date:December 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Ordered 2 pairs of these slacks online due to the positive reviews. To me they are NOT acceptable slacks to wear in a "professional" workplace. I'm so disapointed and can't wait to return them to the store. What a waste of time and money.
At this point I don't know if Caterhines will ever find slacks as good as the "right fit" style they discontinued.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diana57
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They fit perfectly. I like them because the waist is loose and not binding. I like the material. I am also glad that they have pockets. I wish they came in brown. I just ordered the blue and can't wait until they come in. That makes me have 4 pair of them. They are a thinner material which I like because I get hot easily at work and prefer a lighter pant. They also look neat when wearing them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Waist Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntie2Five
City: Collinsville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little thin for winter
I bought these pants in the store and I love the fit. They are so comfortable. I just wish they came in more colors. I'm 5'5 1/2" and the length is perfect for me. I bought the regular length and I'm wearing about a 1 1/2" heel. If I had anything negative to say it would be that they are on the thinner side. They might be a little thin for fall and winter but they will be perfect in the spring and summer. I will wear them all year round anyway.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.