CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Snap Cardigan

Fall in love with our essential cardigan in an assortment of seasonal colors. Comfortable knit fabric keeps you cozy all day long. An easy, snap-button placket completes the front so you can wear it by itself or layer it over a top or tank. Features fitted ribbing detail at the scoop neckline, hem and ends of the long sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snap Cardigan
Review 1 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corky
City: alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pleased with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ornament123
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice sweater
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sweater is very comfortable and stylish. I like the blue color. It lays very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrogDoc
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardigan. I bought it in three colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Sac.
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs very large.
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Item runs very large, although nice I wish I would have returned it. Now I'm stuck with cardigan that is huge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iluv2shop
City: Fredericksburg
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of my favorites
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This one is one of my favorites! I purchased in two different colors to mix & match with different tanks or camisoles & it is an excellent buy, not to mention how cute it is. I highly recommend this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT PRODUCT! The only thing I would do differently is the necklace I bought to go with the outfit. It is a beautiful necklace, but is not suitable for people with long hair. It pulls my hair when it gets twisted or I take it off. Other than that, love the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmama
City: sharpsburg
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great sweater
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and feel of this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shokesy
Love this cardigan!
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this caridgan and I'm just disappointed I let them sell out before I got all the colors. It's a classic style and so versatile. Please keep this one coming back!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 14, 2014
We're happy to tell you that our Snap Cardigan is back, so you can now stock up on all colors! Thanks for the feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEACHIE100
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Like this
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I bought the blue color and I really like it. I like that it snaps. I usually buy a OX but bought a 1X in this one since I would be wearing it over another garment. Love the fit, material and color. Will buy the other colors. The cami that matches is nice also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better44
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love this sweater. Just the right fit for a layered look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhino
Great Purchase
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenbee1
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
2 are better than 1
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater in red for Christmas and then went back to buy another color. It goes with everything. Soft and comfortable. I wished I would have bought more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:December 28, 2013
Very nice...but wish I could have gotten the blue one instead
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brynwood
City: Freeport
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Red Sweater
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: arm length too short
I love the style and fit of this sweater, all but the arm length. I bought a 1X and the length of the arms was above my wrists. I don't think my arms are any longer then anyone else ( I am 5ft. 6 in. ). I know when I wore a 3X the arms were always way too long, now that I'm a 1X they are way too short. What gives?
By the way, the color Red in this sweater is gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDebs
Did not wear well
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, baggy in the arms and body after wearing
I purchased this sweater in the black and white polka dot. I thought it was so cute. I wore the sweater to a party and within a short time of wearing it bagged out. Very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Taylor
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Goes with everything !
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I feel like it goes with everything in my closet. So comfy and lightweight. A scarf really dresses it up, or it's cute with a necklace or a pin. My favorite this season !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Snap Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmgirl
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am going to buy more of these! They are really nice looking - and excellent for layering! Extremely comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.