CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Festive Fringe Cardigan

An everyday layering piece, this draping cardigan pairs perfectly with every tank in your wardrobe. Warm up with the thick, stretchy fabric in a beautiful pointelle knit. Fringes fall from the hem for a unique touch. Complete with three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Review 1 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elliesmiles
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Festive Fringe Cardigan
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a comfortable, attractive cardigan. I've been searching for a dark blue cardigan for the longest time and this really fits the bill.
Look forward to wearing it when dining out and for special occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal
City: El cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color
Beautiful blue sweater that is very comfortable. A little on the longer side for me, since I am petite, however it will keep me warmer with the longer length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
diva2
City: Elkhart
State: Indiana
Not as expected
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
nice item but a little to casual for what I needed it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionista66
City: Jackson
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my cardigan
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I really love my orange cardigan. It was a fashion talk item among my relatives at the reunion. Everyone loved it and wanted to steal it. Thanks Catherines for making such eye candy fashions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brie
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater for the Spring and Summer Months
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love wearing this sweater, especially at work when I don't know where the air conditioner will be set to. I love the Navy color too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasGal1
City: cut and shoot
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great color
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit ,look an the style can be worn in summer winter an fall looks great with a dress or jeans i have the red an going to order the blue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KristaJH
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This sweater is fashioned frm the breath of angels
Date:March 14, 2014
Cons: horrible construction
This sweater is, in theory, a great sweater. It is really cute, I purchased both colors and they are STRIKING - bright and bold, and the fringe is a really cute addition... sadly, it is my belief that these sweaters were made out of nothing more sturdy than the whisper of a child. As soon as I thought about wearing it, the sweater fell apart. Because of the open knit design, if a single thread pulls, the entire area will pull out. I wore it for about an hour before it had a fist sized hole in it. I will be returning both of these and do not recommend you purchase them. Your time would be better spent making yourself a toilet paper wedding dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneAustenFan
Love it!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received this sweater and immediately fell in love. It's soft, fits perfectly and is flattering. I have many outfits I can wear it with. It can be dressed up or down. Very versatile!!! Very happy with the colour as well. A neutral blue that can be worn in all 4 seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMF1965
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Great sweater!
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very fashionable! Dresses up well but is also super cute with jeans and a white top! Great sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Festive Fringe Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
claranm
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
sweater is a lot longer then what is pictured
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for your note. We have confirmed with our merchandising department that the length of this cardigan is 30" long, as stated under the product details. Thank you for sharing your comments.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.