CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra

Our essential cotton t-shirt bra is as supportive as an underwire bra, but with no-wire comfort. Comes in a creative petal print made up of tiny points. Smooth and seamless under clothes, this bra offers great shaping with no show-through. The foam cups stretch for all-day comfort, while the hidden power mesh provides side shaping and smoothing. The U-shaped back keeps straps from slipping for an easy, effortless style you can wear all the time. Complete your look with our matching Petal Pinpoint panty in both hi-cut and full brief styles. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PaFarmer
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra -
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, stretches after use, plastic stays in side panels
This is one of the most comfortable bras I have ever worn. I have it in 3 colors -purple petal, gray and white. It has good support without those nasty underwires. The band is comfortable and I don't have to pick at the band or straps all day
I would have given it 5 full stars except for 2 reasons. The first is that it has stiff plastic stays in the sides (under the arms) that dug into my skin. I had to cut out the plastic stays out of all 3 bras. The second reason is that the band and cups stretched after the first couple of uses. Next time I am going to buy a smaller size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sheltiemom
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
bra
Date:May 12, 2014
Cons: Fit
Bra is pretty, but doesn't fit. I normally wear a C cup, but this is much too large. I am returning today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazzylou
City: Orland Park
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I have to return these bras
Date:May 8, 2014
The cup is too big yet I cannot find 46B size that would probably fit okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuiteB
City: Henrico
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally Off!!
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: pretty
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This bra was not sized correctly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toto
City: arlington
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
So confortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
difor5
City: Pgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HUGE
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cups not sized correctly
This bra is so cute but it is extremely huge. I have gone down a size and it is still huge. I will probably have to go down 2 more sizes if I plan to re buy this bra and give it a chance. The band fit nice but the cups are so big I could swim in them...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorenn
City: E. Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Comfort
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cotton lined
This was very comfortable for all day comfort. It is pretty and best of all is cotton lined. Really shapes you well and excellent support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dotdot4
City: Drums
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love these bras , very comfortable. Cup size runs quite large. Plan on ordering more in smaller cup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jewel2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Inconsistent sizing
Date:March 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered three bras recently. Two were of different fabric but had the same design and pattern. The cups were molded and way too big when I tried one on. The third bra, on the other hand, had a band with such tight elastic that I could not even pull it around my torso - the ends were about 6 inches from meeting. How can the same sizes be so off? Very disappointing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Petal No-Wire Cotton T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juber
City: Eustis
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most Comfortable Bra !!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, its an underwire, your boobs don't hang over the top of cup
Since I lost a lot of weight I can now get into different styles. This is THE most comfortable bra I have ever worn. I actually had to order in in a lower cup size this time because I was in a 42DD when I first tried these out.
So I ordered it in 42D without trying it on though the mail, and couldn't believe how much nicer it felt on.
I just got a coupon in the mail so guess what I'll be doing tonight, lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.