CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Cozy Denim Shirt

We love this relaxed, buttonfront shirt for easy style over jeans or knit leggings. Comfortable denim fabric is soft and lightweight. Slimming seam design flatters your figure. Features a fold-over collar that leads to a snap-button placket down the front. Complete with snap buttons at the breast pockets and long sleeves for optional, rolled-up wear. Hem falls longer in the front for extra coverage. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy Denim Shirt
Review 1 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jules95
City: greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savy
City: Rantoul
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Trendy
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need it in more colors
I love this top it is very trendy, comfortable and I wear it layered with t-shirt or cami and leave it unbuttoned, it hides my curvy tummy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomoD
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering cut
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse looks great with jeans and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barrett
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Love this shirt - have had many compliments on it. It is soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
quality
Date:April 18, 2014
Cons: snaps poor quality
Snaps came off so that you cannot wear it rolled up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smb32975
Not The Best Fit
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love denim shirts but not happy with the fit of this one. I would be happier if it were just a little longer and had more room at the hips.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 21, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and we will definitely pass your comments along to our Merchandising department for further review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mickie714
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love a denim look!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: can't wear buttoned
Not as generously sized as other 1x styles but I wear this type of shirt open anyway so it's all good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csalvag
Cozy Denim Shirt
Date:January 7, 2014
Cons: price
Saw the shirt. Wanted it! Little pricey. Love the shirt! Great fit. Slimming. Have not washed it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ncpeach
City: Elma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Really pleased
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wish I'd have gotten one size bigger, but overall very satisfied with top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vickipat
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the shirt. I ordered it a size up because I wanted to wear it open as jacket. Even the size up was too small. If you can get a good fit, the shirt is nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cozy Denim Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size runs big. color darker than picture.
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a petite plus size (short and fat), so I ordered one size lower (1x) than I would wear. according to the size chart measurements I should wear(2x)This shirt is still too big. A little too long, I expected. But it is so wide. Hope it shrinks some in the wash. They do offer it in 0x but I won't get it in time for my trip. I'll make do with the 1x. I'll get it altered if I have to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.