CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks

Opaque trouser socks that stay put. Special knitting fabrication keeps the Topless Trouser Sock in place with no binding elastic legband. Designed to energize legs. Moisture-wicking, keeps feet dry. Reinforced toe
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Review 1 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sydney
State: Delaware
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great for plus sized calves
Date:November 6, 2012
Cons: Fit
I had really high hopes for these trouser socks. They did NOT deliver. I found them to be too tight on my plus sized calves, causing pain during the day as they cut into my skin. I finally had to cut the top and roll them down. What a waste of $15. I cannot recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KC62960
City: Metro
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them Topless
Date:March 20, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really love the way that these trouser socks stay up and don't bind my legs. But I do wish they were a big stronger in the calf. They are not support hosiery and I am aware of that. But I do use them for help when my legs are sore. I love that they have reinforced toes. No poking through. Guess they are my second best for knee hiighs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eetzel
Best Socks Ever
Date:February 8, 2010
Pros: Comfort
These are the best trouser socks I have ever purchased. They do not dig into the top of my leg like many other socks. I could not feel them them on so I didn't start limping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateTP
Age: 45-54
Love these - Wear them everyday to work!
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, last forever
I love these socks. I wear them everyday with pants to work and I no longer have a big indentation right below my knee at the end of the day. They look professional with either flats or with higher heels. This is a 'life changing' purchase...go for it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clair
City: Spring, just outside Houston, Tx
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trouser socks
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, snug enough to keep circulation from pooling in my
I love them! They fit so well and are snug enough to keep my legs from swelling. I usually wear compression hose but these work as well. I find they look great even when wearing with tennis shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnhappyCamper
City: Macedon
State: New York
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing Product
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: if larger probably would be comfortable.
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not true to size
I received these trouser socks and opened one pair to try. One size does not fit all and they are too small. Top is so tight it rolls down like a window shade. Totally unsatisfactory! I would prefer the wide top, opaque trouser socks you were previously carrying. Please b ring them back. They wore well washed easily with mesh bag. I also bought spanx panty hose previously and they did not fit either. For all the hype about this product, I expected great things.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCTYGER
City: Princeton
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Interesting, but not for me.
Date:October 27, 2009
I purchased these trouser socks along with two other styles and I did not like them as well as the others. They were a little "odd" at first to wear - I don't know if it was because of the style and not having a top binding or what. I thought they were a little "tall" as well, so they didn't quite fit my short legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SPANX® Topless Trouser Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ntrailer
City: vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The Best Trouser Socks
Date:October 26, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
I have bought these socks either online or in store for years. They are by far the best product in fit and in lasting comfort. NO
tightness at the top. Recommend to all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.