CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petite Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean

Fall in love with our most refined, polished jean. Your favorite Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Jean comes in stretch cotton fabric and now features a modern straight leg. The all-around comfort waist has a slimming tummy-control panel inside that is designed to firm and flatten. Zip opening. Two front pockets. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: stonewall
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, love love love
best jeans ever. love the way they fit u will to
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ripon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit in a long time
Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am in love with these jeans. Wonderful fit and style. Love the way they hug my backside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE these jeans!
Date:January 30, 2016
These jeans are the best! I love them and so wish you'd bring them back. They are so comfortable and I really wish I had bought more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Secret Slimmer
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This was the perfect purchase! I will admit that when I ordered the jeans online and had it sent to the store, I wanted to make sure it fit. When I arrived and tried it on, it was too big and too short. Thank goodness for the wonderful staff at Catherines Clearwater, who were able to find the smaller and longer size.
I was so happy with my experience!!! You have a permanent customer in me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase ever
Date:January 2, 2016
I loved the fit..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Farmville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fit has changed...
Date:December 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have been a big fan of these jeans in the past. Recently I bought two new pairs. I was a little disappointed in the fit. The new pairs I bought are too big in the thighs and are baggy. The old pairs I have it home don't fit that way. I just wish that the fit would remain consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Palmer
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please DON'T discontinue these!!!!!!
Date:November 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: discontinued?!?!?!
These are the only jeans I've found in 10 years that fit me perfectly and I've been trying to buy them in my size for the last year. I even called to another state near relatives to see if they were in stock in my size so I could have someone pick them up for me since on line was always out of my petite size.
I've tried all your other "curvy" "perfect fit' lines and nothing works -- especially if you need petite length.
Please reconsider and bring them back!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why would you discontinue?!
Date:October 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, don't sag as the day goes by.
Cons: discontinued
I love these pants so much after I received them, I tried to order more. I was told by corporate office that they were discontinuing this line. Right fit jeans are too baggy for me, but these were just right! Why discontinue something that works so well. Guess I'll be buying my jeans elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Florida
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans
Date:October 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Have trouble finding jeans that dont look like old lady jeans. These fit the bill. Very pleased with these jeans, love the straight leg. They look great and are very comfortable. Ordered more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Synergy Jean Simply Fantastic
Date:September 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, dark demim
Love the fit and look of the Synergy Jean.
Was looking for a transitional piece for Fall to pair with long sweaters and boots, I found it! I'm going back to see if they are available in black. If so, by week will be made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
No what I expected
Date:November 2, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, too short
I normally wear a Tall in the same type if pants.(my favorite jeans are no longer offered) so I tried these and they looked awful on me. Bring back the T's
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing. We've heard your concerns and we're going to bring them into consideration for the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Jeans
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans have the best fit I've ever had. The waist gives with movement, so no more gaps in the rear when you squat down. There's just enough stretch so that the jeans maintain their shape all day long with no bagging. Plus, the style is flattering to those of us who wear a plus size. I like them so much, I'm ordering another pair today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Why did you change the inseam length?
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are great jeans, or were. For some reason the company changed the inseam length from 28 inches to 29 inches, now these new jeans are too long on me. The 28 inches was perfect! the only jeans on this website that are 28 inches are the moderately curvy jeans but those jeans aren't as flattering as these jeans are. I just wish the company would consider making these in 28 inches again. Or at least 28.5 inches. 29 inches is just too long for someone who is only 5ft tall and already struggles to find a pair of jeans that won't drag.
Disappointed costumer
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:March 5, 2014
Very pleased with these jeans. They look great and are very comfortable, and I love being able to order petite since I am only 5' 2".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
hot
Date:January 22, 2014
These jeans get a lot of compliments. When I first put them on I thought I wouldn't be able to breathe but they are comfortable and make people notice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pleasant Hope
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
these jeans fit your waist comfortably, would have liked a little more stretch in them, but overall they are very satisfactory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Great Jeans
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
I love these jeans - they fit nice and I received a TON of compliments on them! The one drawback is that they are so long - the bigger sizes don't come in petite, so I have to either cuff them or get them hemmed up. But if you have long legs, these jeans will be perfect for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these Jeans!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Unlike the previous reviewer, I have a long waist and short legs and I've been wearing LB bootcut for years, but these were on sale and I wanted something with a slimmer fit while not being skinny jeans. These are awesome! The denim isn't a heavy denim, but the cut, fit and color are wonderful! Will definitely buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Secret Slimmer™ Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ATL
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Talls, please!
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these jeans. I have a very short waist and it's hard for me to ind jeans that don't become inadvertent hip huggers. These jeans are perfect except for one thing- they are not offered in talls.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.