CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean

Your favorite Secret Slimmer® Synergy jean now comes in a classic straight leg. Features premium, stretch denim fabric and a tummy-control panel inside the waistband that firms and flattens. The zipper opening has an embossed Catherines flourish to give it our unique touch. Includes two curved front pockets and back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juliana
Age: 25-34
Why did you change the inseam length?
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are great jeans, or were. For some reason the company changed the inseam length from 28 inches to 29 inches, now these new jeans are too long on me. The 28 inches was perfect! the only jeans on this website that are 28 inches are the moderately curvy jeans but those jeans aren't as flattering as these jeans are. I just wish the company would consider making these in 28 inches again. Or at least 28.5 inches. 29 inches is just too long for someone who is only 5ft tall and already struggles to find a pair of jeans that won't drag.
Disappointed costumer
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earleen
State: Alabama
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:March 5, 2014
Very pleased with these jeans. They look great and are very comfortable, and I love being able to order petite since I am only 5' 2".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gaptrose
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
hot
Date:January 22, 2014
These jeans get a lot of compliments. When I first put them on I thought I wouldn't be able to breathe but they are comfortable and make people notice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SBUgirl
City: Pleasant Hope
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
these jeans fit your waist comfortably, would have liked a little more stretch in them, but overall they are very satisfactory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Govgirl
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Great Jeans
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
I love these jeans - they fit nice and I received a TON of compliments on them! The one drawback is that they are so long - the bigger sizes don't come in petite, so I have to either cuff them or get them hemmed up. But if you have long legs, these jeans will be perfect for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GramyBoo
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaGirl
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these Jeans!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Unlike the previous reviewer, I have a long waist and short legs and I've been wearing LB bootcut for years, but these were on sale and I wanted something with a slimmer fit while not being skinny jeans. These are awesome! The denim isn't a heavy denim, but the cut, fit and color are wonderful! Will definitely buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer® Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof4GA
City: ATL
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Talls, please!
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love these jeans. I have a very short waist and it's hard for me to ind jeans that don't become inadvertent hip huggers. These jeans are perfect except for one thing- they are not offered in talls.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.