CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Touch Of Texture Maxi

Draping maxi dress features patches of flourishing threads, scalloped designs and textured panels in angled cuts that flatter your figure. Sleeveless style is complete with a buttoned keyhole opening on the upper back. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Review 1 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliMom
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Wow! I bought his dress in the tan along with the matching bolero as the blue had been sold out. I am in love. The various textures and patterns of this dress are unique and add great detail to the dress. I am 5' 8" tall and a size 26. The length was perfect, to the ankles on me, and I wore it initially for a job interview. I find that it is a very versatile dress and would be great for any occasion from a wedding to office attire or a summer beach party and bonfire. I am very pleased with this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AcesMom
City: Salina
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful but runs too small.....
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVED the look and style of this dress but was very disappointed when I discovered it was too small in the bust area, so I had to return it. I would have MUCH rather went to the store to try this on, but I do not live close to a Catherine's. The closest , to my knowledge, is in Wichita, KS. - Approximately 90 miles - each way. Having to pay the shipping both ways is quite expensive when something doesn't fit. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaLou
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet Look!
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have received more compliments on this particular dress than anything I have bought in a long time, regardless of vendor. I'm very happy with this style, color (i got a beige/natural color) and am actually looking to purchase a different style dress utilizing this same material. As always, Catherine's comes through for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ViViXen
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The fit is awesome and I'm' a 5X
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of those dresses that just flows over my body. I bought it in the beige color. I love the look and feel. It is very flattering. I am either going to wear it to my son's college graduation on May 18th or to the baccalaureate exercises the night before. I decided to buy the shrug I've seen pictured with it and am waiting for that to arrive in a few days.
When I tried the dress on I felt very feminine. I was also happy to see that the wrinkles fell out after I hung it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jparks
Comfortable!!
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable dress. You can dress it up or down. I added a shrug to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
animalfreak
City: Webster
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Feels wonderful, looks wonderful. Got lots of compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aries65
City: Missouri City
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comment
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good and fits
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyC
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress!
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this to wear to a wedding with no time to exchange it. To my surprise it fits perfectly! Even the length is great (everything is usually long on me). It is exactly as pictured, but much softer than you would expect. Drapes nicely for such a long dress and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Touch Of Texture Maxi
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsbeeb
Shopping Preference: Online
Horrible color bleeding
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: color bleeding
Purchased this dress and coordinating shrug for an event. Dress is lovely but after 3 washes the fabric is still bleeding the color of the dress onto everything it comes into contact with. Have ruined furniture, and have permanent stains on me anywhere there is moisture or body heat. Can't wear this without risk of ruining everything it touches. $200 down the tubes!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 14, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this dress. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.