CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Downtown Fit Jean

Your favorite jean is now updated with new details for the season. Lived-in softness and a relaxed fit give you all-day comfort. The leg is tapered from the knee to the ankle for a closer fit. You can roll up the hem to your ankle or keep it unrolled for a natural look. All-around elastic waistband conforms to your figure, while the comfort stretch fabric features a strong recovery. Complete with a square pockets on the front and an embroidered coin pocket. Matching embroidery accents the back pockets. Includes a zipper opening with a flourish button closure. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Downtown Fit Jean
Review 1 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zonian
City: Ft. Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love These Jeans!
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: can be pricey
I love these jeans! I do not understand some of the reviews on here but I have recently lost over 100 lbs so perhaps my "shape" is a bit different than most? I wear a 0X and an 18 in these jeans fit perfectly. Like another reviewer I love that they support my belly (and believe me it needs the support!) a lot more than the everyday fit jeans. I love that's there's no elastic in the waist and I love having pockets again! They also do not stretch out as much as the everyday fit jeans. They also appear more like "jeans". I have two pairs now and every pair I have seen all have the "tear" (it's not really a tear it does not go all the way through the material) on the leg another reviewer mentioned.. I had assumed it was part of the "style" and even if it wasn't meant to be it works for me! Now if they'd just come in more "jean" colors! The cost is a bit insane but when you find the on sale they are perfect all around! Oh and yes, they look exactly like the picture except I do not roll up the bottoms... I am 5'5" and the length is perfect for me even after washing several times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy08
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great up to date jean
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: a bit shorter
I like the fit! I wanted a newer style of Jean with a tighter leg. These fit the bill. Yes, they are tighter, but that's the look. The waist is not traditional elastic, but better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
helpmerhonda
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Too much spandex
Date:March 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, too much spandex!
I purchased these jeans w/o trying them on and got a size larger than usual but will be returning them as they are NOT a relaxed fit. These are more like a legging AND nothing like what is pictured. I would not recommend these to anyone. They are not for a plus size lady.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 31, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our jean didn't work for you. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elefantz4me
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these jeans!
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: button can break away from jeans
I love these downtown fit jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I own! Only down side is that I have had the button break away from the jeans 2 times. But otherwise they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nevabad
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jeans ever
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit perfectly and the length, (I 'm 5"3) after washing was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AFresh
I really like them, but...
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: they were torn
I love this new style with the straight legs. They seem to run a little small, but once I got them on, they were pretty comfortable. In fact, I prefer them a little snug at first because it feels like they're helping to contain my belly. :-) But, I was really disappointed when I saw that there was a tear in one of the legs. I don't get out much, so I'm not going to go to the store to exchange them right away, but I did order a new pair. I was originally hoping to have them by the 16th. Who knows if that will happen now...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 19, 2014
We're so happy to hear your like our jean, but sorry that you experienced quality issues. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 so we can look into this issue further for you. Thanks for the feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LexiK
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Relaxed at All
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, very tight
I agree with the other reviewer that the legs on these jeans are extremely tight. I even went up a size and they were still skin tight. The hip measurement is not at all like the size chart tells you. The hips on these jeans were at least 4 inches smaller than charted. I wear a OX and couldn't even get the size 18 to fit. Not for the PLUS size lady...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 10, 2014
We’re sorry to hear that the fit of our jean did not work for you. These jeans are tapered from the knee to the ankle. We have updated the product description to mention this detail and would be happy to help you with an exchange in a size that works best for you. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can be of assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Downtown Fit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mommanurse55
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Felt like I was wearing Jeggings
Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
These did not feel like jeans at all. They felt like skin-tight jeggings. I ordered them in my usual size but they did not fit in the legs. I was only able to get them on because the fabric was so stretchy. If you have VERY slim legs, perhaps you will find them attractive. I will not be keeping these jeans.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry that you were disappointed in the fit of our jeans. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can be of assistance. Thank you for sharing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.