CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 30% Off Select Styles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Refined Pant

Your favorite pant now comes in sizes 00X & 00XWP! The flat front offers a smooth look, while the easy, back elastic waistband conforms to your figure. Features comfortable, two-way stretch fabric. Pairs perfectly with any of our silky blouses and tops. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refined Pant
Review 1 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:February 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Had bought just one pair of these just before Christmas. Were so comfortable that I've ordered two more. I'm a casual dresser but feel these pants can go casual or dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Find!
Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great price for a great fitting pair of slacks! Would highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 5, 2016
Run big in waist and are not full cut in legs. I can see length being a major problem also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DressPants
Date:December 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: too short to wear with high heels
Overall I love the pants, but being 5'10", I would have liked them to be longer so I can wear any size heel with them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect pant
Date:November 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
they fit well over my curves, no zipper to deal with, look great for work or casual time. hold up well and just right of my life style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable
Date:November 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Nice looking, comfortable dress pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Islip
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 11, 2015
Cons: Style
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THEM
Date:October 29, 2015
They are comfortable and look really good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
please make in more colors!
Date:October 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love these for comfort and fit. Please make them in navy and brown!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: byron center
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
too big
Date:October 15, 2015
I received a size 26. Thought I ordered the 24. Way to big. Not even sure a 24 would fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
Date:October 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Loive these, fit nicely and not bumpy across the front
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them!
Date:October 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the best fitting pants for someone that is slimmer through the hip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houstopn
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE PANTS
Date:September 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, soft wash hang perfect
I am very hard to please but these pants are absolutely a 10. I would recommend them to everyone and I want one in every color they have. I wear a 1X WP and they are perfect perfect perfect and I never say that about anything.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Show-Off
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wore this to a luncheon and took questions about the pants, my friend went that evening and bought her one. It is very, very comfortable and looks very professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Career Pants
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants look so professional and are super comfortable! I will be buying them in every color available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sequim
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice slacks
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, waist a little bigger than expected
I really like the look and feel of these slacks. The fit is pretty good but the waist needs to be taken in about 2" because I am a little on the generous side in my hip area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these pants!
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these pants in gray in the store and loved them so much that order another pair in black online The fit is PERFECT!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for a dress up occasion
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was apprehensive about ordering there. I am so glad I did. They are exactly what I was hoping for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit and Comfort = Best Buy
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pants are the perfect combination on good design, quality fabric and craftsmanship, and fit. I'm under 5'2" and must have petite proportioned pants. Even with the WP line the pants are frequently too long. These are exactly the right length. As soon as I got home from wearing the first pair to church for the first time, I ordered a second pair. They can be dressed up or down. Buy these, you won't be sorry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pant for Me!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pant, great fit, need more colors - especially navy! This has replaced my Right Fit that I have loved for years. Petite length is perfect for those of us that don't wear heels!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share. We're glad to hear that you love this pant. We're going to forward your comments about offering more colors to our Merchandising department for future consideration.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>