CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

New Refined Fit Pant

New for 2014, your favorite pant now comes in sizes 0X-5X, plus petite and tall sizes. The flat front offers a smooth look, while the easy, back elastic waistband conforms to your figure. Features comfortable, two-way stretch fabric. Pairs perfectly with any of our silky blouses and tops. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Refined Fit Pant
Review 1 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfortMaven
The Pant for Me!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pant, great fit, need more colors - especially navy! This has replaced my Right Fit that I have loved for years. Petite length is perfect for those of us that don't wear heels!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share. We're glad to hear that you love this pant. We're going to forward your comments about offering more colors to our Merchandising department for future consideration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie1
City: Yankton
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These pants are so comfortable.I was really looking for something in the black color and these were the first pair I picked. I would definitely buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thankful
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD SELECTION!
Date:November 8, 2014
I was looking to find a pair of pants to wear during the colder months coming up and WOW did I make a good choice. When I received them I tried them on and they were a winner. I am glad I selected these pants. I wore them yesterday and they are comfortable and I liked the fact that I just pulled them up and no zipper to worry with and it always helped that I got a good price on them with discount and my extra perks discount. Thanks Catherine
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 13, 2014
Love those Perks! Why don’t you take a look at our Knit Pant since you love this style so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaSa1
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Pant
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Appear to run a little larger. Plenty of length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRYSTALLEE61
City: Grand Island
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally found it
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have searched for office clothes and am tall. I finally found the fit to be perfect. The comfort is also the best I have. I will definitely order more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DofH
Good Fit
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
These pants fit very well and have good fabric. (Would not pick up lint very easy.) My only problem with them is that there are no pockets. Being somewhat handicapped I use pockets a LOT. This will keep me from buying more of them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Glad to hear that our pants fit you beautifully. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tallsusanb1
City: San Antonio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 9, 2014
Being 6' tall, I had to shop on line for tall, black business slacks. (None in store). There were only 2 choices on line. For this pants, the material was a little too thin, not quite long enough, and had no pockets. Returned it.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 31, 2014
Sorry to hear that our pants didn’t fit the way you were hoping. We're coming out with new styles all the time so keep an eye on our New Arrivals section for pants that fit you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovechild2
City: birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
great slacks
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice! better than expected. nice fit. soft material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babble
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for casual or for work
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants. The size does run big, though. A tad too much material below the waist band in the back, so they don't fit smoothly in that area. However, overall I think they're very nice pants. I'm returning the ones I ordered and am re-ordering a smaller size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sashay67
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:May 6, 2014
These pants are comfortable, stylish and fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyra
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One Of My Best Purchases
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love these pants. I have them in all colors: black, brown, navy, and gray. They are very comfortable, true to size. I work in an office and wear a pair 4 of the 5 days.You can really dress them up or wear as casual. Look great with shirt tucked in and a skinny belt.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for New Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGDINMONTANA
City: BIllings
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
FANTASTIC FIND
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are WONDERFUL....MORE COLORS PLEASE
Fit is exact. super comfortable. Dressy enough to wear to the office or out and about. Wash up beautifully. Can't say enough about these. Would buy in EVERY color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.