CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Refined Pant

Your favorite pant now comes in sizes 00X & 00XWP! The flat front offers a smooth look, while the easy, back elastic waistband conforms to your figure. Features comfortable, two-way stretch fabric. Pairs perfectly with any of our silky blouses and tops. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refined Pant
Review 1 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Show-Off
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wore this to a luncheon and took questions about the pants, my friend went that evening and bought her one. It is very, very comfortable and looks very professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Career Pants
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants look so professional and are super comfortable! I will be buying them in every color available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sequim
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice slacks
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, waist a little bigger than expected
I really like the look and feel of these slacks. The fit is pretty good but the waist needs to be taken in about 2" because I am a little on the generous side in my hip area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these pants!
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these pants in gray in the store and loved them so much that order another pair in black online The fit is PERFECT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for a dress up occasion
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was apprehensive about ordering there. I am so glad I did. They are exactly what I was hoping for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit and Comfort = Best Buy
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pants are the perfect combination on good design, quality fabric and craftsmanship, and fit. I'm under 5'2" and must have petite proportioned pants. Even with the WP line the pants are frequently too long. These are exactly the right length. As soon as I got home from wearing the first pair to church for the first time, I ordered a second pair. They can be dressed up or down. Buy these, you won't be sorry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pant for Me!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pant, great fit, need more colors - especially navy! This has replaced my Right Fit that I have loved for years. Petite length is perfect for those of us that don't wear heels!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share. We're glad to hear that you love this pant. We're going to forward your comments about offering more colors to our Merchandising department for future consideration.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Yankton
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These pants are so comfortable.I was really looking for something in the black color and these were the first pair I picked. I would definitely buy more
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD SELECTION!
Date:November 8, 2014
I was looking to find a pair of pants to wear during the colder months coming up and WOW did I make a good choice. When I received them I tried them on and they were a winner. I am glad I selected these pants. I wore them yesterday and they are comfortable and I liked the fact that I just pulled them up and no zipper to worry with and it always helped that I got a good price on them with discount and my extra perks discount. Thanks Catherine
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 13, 2014
Love those Perks! Why don’t you take a look at our Knit Pant since you love this style so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Pant
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Appear to run a little larger. Plenty of length.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Grand Island
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally found it
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have searched for office clothes and am tall. I finally found the fit to be perfect. The comfort is also the best I have. I will definitely order more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Fit
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
These pants fit very well and have good fabric. (Would not pick up lint very easy.) My only problem with them is that there are no pockets. Being somewhat handicapped I use pockets a LOT. This will keep me from buying more of them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Glad to hear that our pants fit you beautifully. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: San Antonio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 9, 2014
Being 6' tall, I had to shop on line for tall, black business slacks. (None in store). There were only 2 choices on line. For this pants, the material was a little too thin, not quite long enough, and had no pockets. Returned it.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 31, 2014
Sorry to hear that our pants didn’t fit the way you were hoping. We're coming out with new styles all the time so keep an eye on our New Arrivals section for pants that fit you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
great slacks
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice! better than expected. nice fit. soft material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for casual or for work
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these pants. The size does run big, though. A tad too much material below the waist band in the back, so they don't fit smoothly in that area. However, overall I think they're very nice pants. I'm returning the ones I ordered and am re-ordering a smaller size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:May 6, 2014
These pants are comfortable, stylish and fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One Of My Best Purchases
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love these pants. I have them in all colors: black, brown, navy, and gray. They are very comfortable, true to size. I work in an office and wear a pair 4 of the 5 days.You can really dress them up or wear as casual. Look great with shirt tucked in and a skinny belt.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refined Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: BIllings
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
FANTASTIC FIND
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are WONDERFUL....MORE COLORS PLEASE
Fit is exact. super comfortable. Dressy enough to wear to the office or out and about. Wash up beautifully. Can't say enough about these. Would buy in EVERY color.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.