CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri

Versatile capri goes with everything in your closet for a perfectly polished look. Secret Slimmer® style features a hidden tummy-control panel to slim your shape and a flat-front waistband with an elastic-enhanced back. Comes in a sleek and cozy, cotton sateen fabric for ultimate comfort. Pull-on style comes in your choice of solid colors for mix-and-match possibilities. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeafl
City: Crystal Lake
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little shinier than I thought
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles easily
I really liked the fit of these, but they wrinkle really badly if you sit down for any length of time. They also stretched out a little with wear. The shiny fabric made them a little dressier, but overall I like them. They did run slightly big so I did order another pair a size down,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: North Royalton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
didn't care for capris
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I read several reviews regarding these capri's and thought I would try them out for myself. Well I should of listend to the reviews since they were right. Nice capris but the fit was horrible and the calfs on the capris were tight fitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftsman841
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit really well and are very comfortable. I haven't washed them yet, so I'm holding off on 5 stars. For me they were true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandeebaby
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful capri
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comes in beautiful vivid colors
On a 5'7" woman these are a capri pant, but on a 5'3" woman they are pants that are exactly the right length. The sateen finish makes these capris (pants) a little more dressy. They come in beautiful vivid colors, which I love. I bought two pair and I like them so much, I'm going to buy more. They are not only flattering, but also comfortable. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KIMMIE2029
City: MARKS
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Nice pants, I love the the look and feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamera
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These are so comfortable to wear at the office and they look amazing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynette
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Pants gets bigger as you wear them no good I hate when Caterines pants do that
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our capri. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases and we're here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can help you with an exchange or return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen55
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Love the way they fit!
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the look and the way these capri pants fit! I love the sateen finish! It makes the ordinary capri look very polished and dressy. Can't wait to wear these on my cruise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Secret Slimmer® Sateen Capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nana72
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Look good...
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Look good, just to tight in the calf... Keeping them anyway..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.