CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bedford Peasant

Light cotton peasant is just the airy piece you need in your wardrobe. A beautiful crochet applique accents the notch neckline with beaded ties on each side. Matching crochet completes the three-quarter sleeves. Finished with side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bedford Peasant
Review 1 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Softlly
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Everyday
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: will need to be ironed
This top is cute and gives that little extra accent with jeans to make a cute outfit and fit in with what ever you are into for the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
patcor59
Nice shirt
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Nice shirt but being returned. I purchased two of them and they run very small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vlea
City: Oak Ridge
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but wrinkles easily
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: wrinkles easily
I think the top is pretty but I don't like the fact that the fabrick wrinles badly. This bill be something I need to iron and I hate ironong. I might try to steam it but don't think that will work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bkworm
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color and it is long enough! 32 inches is the shortest I can wear and it looks nice on. Go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweettea
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome top
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top looks great with jeans and capris. It can easily be dressed up with nice slacks. The crochet work is a nice feminine touch.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter1
City: Abingdon
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy shirt
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit, good material and color . Would recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bedford Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Sac.
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Huge
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Item is really oversized and fits really poorly in sleeve area.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 19, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the fit of our top. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases and we're here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we can assist you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.