CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timeless Fit Capri

A wardrobe essential, this denim capri offers instant comfort and style with every outfit. Pull-on piece has an elastic waistband on the back for a custom, stretch fit and relaxed design. Diamond and circle studs, along with an embossed flourish design, accent the slit, curved hem. Matching studs accent the back patch pockets. Complete with a faux zip placket and faux front pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Capri
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfin
City: Cape Coral
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good purchase
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these capris! Comfy & cute. Only con I have with these is that because of the studs on the back pockets, they will set off the alarm at the airport and had to be patted down. Won't wear at the airport anymore, but love em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuzmicki
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
style of pants
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A definite recommend.... I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Merida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice,good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mennaj
City: fort worth
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 3 pair of these pants. Love the way they fit, look and wash and wear, no ironing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RGill
Great fit.
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is great.
They are more form fitting then most.
It's great to have a pair of shorts,pants or half pants that are form fitting but when bending or moving they allow that without the rip.
Soft material not the normal jean materiel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Oak Ridge
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sized very small
Date:August 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
did not like these capri's at all. Have bought many other styles that I liked but not these.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 2, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of these capris. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Morien
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I'll keep them
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Usually 2X is the perfect size for me when I order from Catherine's, but this item seems to run a little small. I like the style and if they fit correctly, they would be very comfortable. Unfortunately they are a bit tight through the thighs. I thought they might stretch out a bit, but after wearing for a day, they were still not quite right. I'll keep them because they do look good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolo46
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these Capri's! Fit perfectly and very comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbra
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Could be 5 stars, but...
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, back rise is perfect
Cons: front rise is too high
The front rise is too high. I find that to be the case with all pants but some more than others and this one comes up way too high on me. Having a waistband come up so high in front only works if that waistband is a bit looser, so I usually have to size up on pants even though the smaller size would fit me better everywhere else.
With that said, I need to add that the fabric is really nice and I like the style very much. The legs openings are large enough that I expect to stay cool in this capri all summer, yet not so huge that it looks weird. Had the front waist been dipped a bit for comfort so that I could have a 1X instead of a 2X, this capri would be perfect. But even as it is, it is acceptable for the sale price I paid. Had I paid full price I would probably return it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.