CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Geo Pintuck Maxi

The epitome of figure-flattering fashion, this pull-on maxi dress effortlessly creates a beautiful silhouette. Criss-cross pintucks take inches off your bust at the knit V-neck top, while the empire waist adds length to your shape. Sheer skirt falls below in an of-the-moment geo print with bright colors. Fully lined. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Review 1 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHIT
City: MT HOLLY
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
GLAD I BOUGHT THIS DRESS.
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
IT IS A VERY COMFORTABLE DRESS TO WEAR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jbrownsville
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty but not aas described
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
when I received this dress I was surprised to see that it is not a pull on but a side zipper dress. It is very hard to zip the side if you have to hold the zipper together to get it zipped. also very uncomfortable under the arms. I returned it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Philly
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Small not Big
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: color
Cons: Fit
I order this dress and got it just before I was leaving for a trip. I was hoping to be able to wear it but when I tried it on it was way too small and tight.
If I had it in a size or 2 larger it might look nice. I love the color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ballen
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Big
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I can't believe no one mentioned this dress running big. It swallowed me. I ordered it online and returned it back to the store where I tried on the same dress 3 sizes smaller. It was snug so probably 2 sizes would have been perfect. This material on the outer skirt has a "poofy" look to it and I just don't look good in it. Its a very pretty dress but I don't need extra poof in the bottom half!! If you don't mind more material in the bottom half you will love it. I returned it and got something that was cut a bit more straight. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katherine
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just Loved the Dress
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, nice material
Cons: Fit, will need to elongate the straps
I am a large, tall gal. The dress style complements my figure, however, with me being so tall I will need to figure out how to elongate the straps, so they fit better. But trust me, I will figure
out a way. I am saving this dress for an upcoming cruise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1HDQT2C
City: Surry
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS DRESS
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress is fun and fits well below the waist but needs some work in the bust area for the amply endowed but it is nothing a shrug/short jacket won't cure. Over 50 and fat is no longer the matronly land it used to be. This dress helps bring out the young in my heart. Overall very satisfied with this purchase especially the sale price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RhondaLisa
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great dress. It is very comfortable and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slozano
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great maxi!
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this maxi dress in black and white, so when I saw the black and red, I just had to have it. Very comfortable and great style. Love it for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dustinsgirl009
City: Newport
State: Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
First purchase from Catherines
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, great length
Cons: a little snug on the top
I purchased this dress and 1 other, they arrived today and I am very pleased. I missed in the description that this is fully lined. This is a high quality dress. The colors are great and it is very flattering. I did find the top to be a bit constricted for a big busted girl. I am hopeful with the right bra it will fit better. I love that this can be a casual dress or very easily dressed up. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase and I cant wait to wear it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Geo Pintuck Maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hellokitty
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Purchase
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a stunning dress. Looks great and I have received many compliments. I wear this dress with a black tee underneath or with a black shrug. Very feminine - I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.