CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck

Your favorite knit tee is back for the season! Made of supremely-soft, stretch cotton, this cozy style features a delicate satin trim at the V-neckline. Short-sleeve style comes in multiple colors for everyday wear. Pair with any of our Suprema bottoms for ultimate comfort. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Review 1 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pumperknickle
City: Dover
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Polyester
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: polyester feel
These shirts feels like polyester not cotton w/ spandex. I'm returning them because I don't wear polyester or jersey knit so I 've had a hard time finding tees over the last several years. There's still one women's standard cotton tee out there and even though the fabric of those tee's have declined recently, I still prefer them over polyester and jersey knit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worty
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
feels great!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This shirt just feels divine. It doesn't cling to your body, so it's appropriate to wear in the summer. The colors offered are marvelous. I've bought way to many of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowy
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Finest gauge fabric out there
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked these so well after buying one, that I ordered two more. The silky feel of the fabric, the quality, all are far and above
any other t-shirts I've seen or bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suern
City: East Rockaway
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best classic tee in plus size
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVED these shirts, they have a little stretch to them but are a cotton blend I believe. So comfortable and true to size. I bought them late in the season and after I bought one and loved it I went back to buy all the colors but they were out of many colors by then. You can't go wrong with these tees, I also like that they are v neck as most are round. I hope they bring them back next year and I will surely stock up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Salt Lake
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I Love this material
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great details, good color selection, perfect length
I have made several top purchases that use this stretch cotton material in previous seasons and I really like the fit and feel of these garments. They launder really well and keep their shape. I always feel I look my best when I have these garments on. I am going on two seasons on some of these tops and they still look good. I hope Catherines keeps this material in their rotation in coming seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurtsmom
City: Indianapolis,inin
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I bought more
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very soft,very stretchy, but doesn't get misshapened.very roomy
And ,opaque enough so bra isn't visible, cool and light weight. Love this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweettea
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great basic
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a great basic go-to tee. The fabric is not thin and flimsy---the spandex helps hold the shape. It is nice and long so you don't have to keep pulling it down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bammaw
City: The woodlands
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Love the material washes well and holds its shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Suprema Satin Trim V-Neck
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joodge
City: Pottstown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Catherines is changing for the worse
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I own sooo many of the Suprema tops, they all say Liz & Me on the inside. These two tops say Catherines. The Liz tops wit great. The arms are long enough to cover a plus size women.
These tops run very small, and the arms are too short.
It is sad that Catherines is changing essential items.
Serenda is another issue in sleepwear.The Catheines brand does not fit even close to the Serenda.
Looks like I have to find a NEW FAVORITE STORE.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Liz&Me is now an exclusive Catherines brand. We still offer the same styles, fit and fabric that you have always loved, just under the Catherines name. We hope this helps. Thank you again for your feedback.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.