CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Beachwalk Cardigan

This cozy cardigan comes in an assortment of essential colors for lightweight layering all season long. Openfront piece features a burnout stripe design that offers a touch of see-through style. Complete with short sleeves and a draping, asymmetrical hem that falls longer on the sides. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beachwalk Cardigan
Review 1 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classicshopper
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pills very badly
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric pills
This piece is comfortable, flattering and great for polishing off a casual outfit. I purchased three but because the fabric pills so badly, I am returning one of them. After two wearings, it starts to look shabby. It hasn't been in the washer yet but I can only imagine how bad it will look. It won't see another season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxywriter
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the Color!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Is this cool or what? I love this light-weight wrap. Perfect for summer in Oklahoma.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleDeeVee
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light, Soft and Functional
Date:May 2, 2014
A sweater that is light enough to wear on warm days! So so so soft and sheer enough to breathe. We dont ALWAYS want to show all of our arms (or we shouldn't) So FINALLY, I have a nice, comfortable cover that I can throw over a sleeveless dress or top, and still feel like I am looking GOOD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsy629
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for work!
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Match this up with a tank and it is great for business casual. It fits well and the colors are so amazing that I bought four!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yflev
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does Not Hold Up
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor fabric
I purchased this item in the beautiful green and agree with other reviewers that it is lightweight and very comfortable. I was loving it enough to order another in white. Wore the green one for first time on Easter Sunday. By the end of the day I was so disappointed to discover that the fabric was already "pilling" after one day of use! Made me very sad. Why can't we get better fabrics at Catherines? I am finding that this is often a problem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patcor59
City: St Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Cardigan!!
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Really nice cardigan . love the look !! I would buy the next size up . Runs a little small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hallmarkstarr
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Light and breezy in the office
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color is more of a melon shade
I bought this and like the fabric -- it is so light. I got the orange color, may get other colors if find the $$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beachwalk Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodyjane
Need Them In All Colors
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect addition to your wardrobe to wear in any color over solids or prints. If you are like me and do not wear tank tops by themselves, this is a great cardigan. It is light and airy so it does not add much bulk or warmth. Perfect for spring and summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.