CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Temple Trance Top

An exotic tribal print offers an inspired look on our soft, cotton top. A solid border defines the notch neckline. Three-quarter sleeves. Side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Temple Trance Top
Review 1 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregoncj
City: Coos Bay
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this top!
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this top after seeing it in the store. It didn't attract my attention online, but in person...wow! Love that it is longer than the picture shows. The material is light, but not flimsy, so it is cool for hot summer outings. Very comfortable and the batik type print is stylish. Covers my problem areas well...loved it so much I ordered it in blue, too!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yanni
So comfortable!
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is so soft and comfortable, but it also ran a little large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRed
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
So Comfortable
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is so very comfortable and soft. It runs just a little large, but not enough to size down. The length and neckline are very flattering. I had to buy both colors I loved it so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Mufreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Length listed on site is not correct
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I have read the other reviews and the length is not mentioned. I guess it could just be the top I received, but that would be unusual for only mine to be the wrong length. In this order, I bought 4 tops and when I took them out of the package, it was obvious that this one was a lot longer than the others. All of the 4 tops were listed as being 30" long. This one hung down a good 3 to 4 inches below the others. When I measured it, it was about 33 1/2 inches long in Size 0X. I sew and it will not be that difficult to shorten it. Other than the length, it fits fine. But I would not have purchased it if I had known that it was so long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2trvl
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleasantly surprised with this top. Color is true to picture, and the fit is perfect. Contrast at neckline highlights the bottom border print. One of the best fits I've found. Very comfortable. Have not washed it yet, hope that too is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olive
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Casual Fun
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an everyday type shirt. Throw it on and go. It is fun for spring / summer and tells everyone you are glad the long, cold winter is over!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassy99
City: Winooski
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Top
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore it to work and got many compliments. I am usually not one to wear printed tops but this one is very slimming.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Temple Trance Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zusanne
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very soft, very comfortable
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Dressier than a t-shirt, but just as comfortable. Very soft, is a great length, and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.