CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $5.99 Styles or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Santa Rosa Peasant

Fall in love with our essential peasant top in an assortment of fresh colors. Delicate crochetwork and flattering pintucks cascade down the center for a slimming effect. Slub knit. Buttoned keyhole neckline. Short capped sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Santa Rosa Peasant
Review 1 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal
City: El cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever!!!
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, helps me to look taller.
This is a great blouse and fit is true to size. By design this blouse helps to make me appear taller. With this going on I appear slimmer. I would not hesitate to recommend this blouse to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ggma
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 11, 2014
Cons: Style
Sleeves are to long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmydog
City: Fredericksburg
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wore it for the 4th
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore this for the 4th in the red with white capris. I not only felt comfortable, but felt confident. This is a cute top as well as being cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylishgal
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfortable, perfect for summer, not heavy. have one in 3 different colors.runs just a tad big. perfect for our humid summers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzie870
City: urbana
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love these shirts
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are my favorite comfortable shirts wash great and feel fabulous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patwin
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this blouse ! I have it in red & white. So very comfortable and I can dress it up or down , depending on the occasion. Would have gotten the aqua , but was out in my size .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pharmacychick
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome style and fit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1nana56
City: U.P. of MI
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top!
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice sleeve length, neckline not too low.
I purchased this top on sale in the blue. I am very pleased with the fit, style and length of this top. I wear a 1x. I like a sleeve that is a bit longer and covers the upper arm and this one, although not quite elbow length is a nice length. The elastic at the end of the sleeve is comfortable, the neckline is nice, not too low. The detail down the front is nice and slenderizing as well. I am very pleased with this top. I did not find the fabric to be too thin as others stated and found it to be a standard t-shirt interlock fabric in the blue. I may purchase another color as I really like this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinkieMom
City: Poplar Bluff, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth the Purchase
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the red and white. I have only worn the red but i LOVE it. An all around shirt to pair with jeans, capri's or shorts! Some people have stated how thin the white is but I am not sure because I haven't opened it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boss
Shopping Preference: In store
great shirt but...
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, fabric
Shirt is very nice but the sleeves are a bit tight on some loose on others. The sizes vary greatly from shirt to shirt.
Wish the fabric was not so thin. Did not buy the white because it is too see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairybd
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt...but
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
Cons: elastic in sleeves not right
I bought four different colors, but returned the white, because it was way too see through...seems to be a theme with the shirts being produced lately. The weight of the material is not nice, it is very thin. The sleeves on one of the shirts fit nice, like an elastic sleeve should fit...close to the arm, a little snug. The other two hang off my arm and the elastic doesn't come close to hugging my arm like it should. I kept the other three colors, for a couple reasons. One the colors are nice. Two they fit nice, other than the sleeves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gordy
City: Oakland
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I did 'not like the way the sleeves fit but I love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BowK
City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Great casual shirt
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt provides a nicer fit and look to team up with jeans. Would also wear it with capris or shorts. A great alternative to tshirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tucsongrama
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go to shirt
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These feel like a great tee shirt, but have more style. Perfect length and don't shrink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Santa Rosa Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweettea
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small through hips
Date:April 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, elastic neck
This top runs small, especially through hips. The neckline is bound with super stretchy elastic that will probably stretch out over time. This top is cute, but I wonder how long it will stay that way. I'll pass on this one.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 2, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the fit of this peasant top. Please know you can exchange or return at any time. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.