CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Breezeway Buttonfront

We love our latest buttonfront shirt in a light and airy cotton fabric and a classic design. Pick up one in every color for seasonless style. Fold-over collar. Chest pockets. Three-quarter sleeves with double button closures. Shoulder button tabs. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breezeway Buttonfront
Review 1 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal
City: El cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Greatest Purchase Ever
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, versatile, washes well
Love the three quarter sleeves and the cotton material. This blouse could be only greater if there were a variety of colors. Good that the color is versatile with many different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bimpskie1
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice, but wrinkles too much
Date:July 14, 2014
Cons: wrinkles too easily
Fits nice, like the style, but ironing is awful and wrinkles within minutes of wearing. I accidentally ironed a crease and it would not come out, even with misting nor heavy steam. Always looks like I slept in it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindabear1
City: Mundelein
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love the fabric, silky soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as expected
Date:June 20, 2014
Cons: material very thin
Material too thin...for me, I would have to wear a tank layer underneath. I am returning the items.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 23, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the material. We carry an endless assortment of tops with thicker fabric, if you would like to exchange for a different style. Please give us a call if we can help you in any way. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workinggal
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for the summer
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
light & airy, good length, great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanachris
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the way it fits! :)
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt! It is nice and dressy, but yet comfortable and cool to wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARE22
City: LAPORTE
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
CUTE SHIRT
Date:June 12, 2014
LOVED THIS SHIRT WHEN I TRIED IT ON. BUT AFTER WEARING IT FOR HALF A DAY, IT'S ALL WRINKLED AND JUST DOESN'T LOOK PUT TOGETHER. IT LOOKS LIKE I GRABBED IT OUT OF THE DIRTY CLOTHES PILE. I'M SO DISAPPOINTED. IT'S NOT A CHEAP SHIRT EITHER. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN WHEN IT'S COTTON............I BOUGHT TWO DIFFERENT COLORS. THE OTHER ONE WILL HAVE TO GO BACK.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedimpled1
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so sure about the material
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
It feels more like polyester than cotton which is what the details say it is made out of. I will wear it for the summer; also the color is very different. It is more of a light teal than aqua. Material makes it less stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mitzy
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very Wrinkled. Have to iron. Sleeves are tight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breezeway Buttonfront
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boops
City: Fountain Hills
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too see through-ish
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I loved the color, but did not like that you could see through it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.