CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bright Horizons Blouse

Build your work-to-weekend wardrobe with our relaxed blouse in an assortment of summer hues. Cascading pintucks highlight the hidden buttonfront opening for added detail along the subtly-textured fabric. Fold-over collar. Bust darts. Three-quarter sleeves with rolled, button cuffs. Side slits at the hem. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright Horizons Blouse
Review 1 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So glad I bought this blouse
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful fabric
Excellent choice. I just received these 2 blouses (bought 2 shades of blue) and wore one to work today. Fit perfectly, beautiful color and amazing fabric. The material is a very silky and very feminine! Love it.
Please provide this blouse in more colors and possibly even beautiful floral and animal prints!
I think that would be a great seller regardless of the season for numerous years to come
It is timeless!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal
City: El cajon
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks, color, material
Beautiful vibrant blue blouse that looks stunning, fits well and nice material. Have received many compliments. I would highly recommend this blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGSNC
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Light and comfortable
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My favorite shirt to wear to work in the heat! Super lightweight but good coverage - no cami necessary - and fabric that looks rich and silky. Fit is loose but not baggy. I came back and got another color when they went on sale. I honestly can't say how they wash and wear; I send my favorite things to the cleaners to make them last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TapDancer
City: Huntville
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great blouse
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Like this blouse a lot. I got it in purple and loved the color. I had several compliments on it when I wore it to church. The fit through the shoulders was a little tight but eased as I wore it. It is a bit full through the middle but that made it light and airy.I would prefer that it was a bit more fitted but it is comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KaKaTrina
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Versatile and Comfortable
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Runs a little large, but comfy and versatile (dress up and dress down).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berrygirl
City: Bermuda
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Love these blouses and the colors are beautiful. I bought one of each. The material is great for the Summer and they transition well from work to evening. I would recommend highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonbeam
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Blouse!
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this blouse in the Berry color. It did need to be ironed before I wore it but since then it has kept a smooth look after washing and it does not need to be ironed after it is washed. I have a long commute to and from work and it does not get wrinkled from the car ride or seat belt. I get a ton of compliments on this and love the lightweight feel. The touch of sheen this blouse has also allows me to dress it up for many different occasions. A winner overall and I will be buying at least one more color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sondra215
City: Forney
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this blouse and got more compliments on the style and color. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bright Horizons Blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyBug16
City: Exton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabric was a dispointment
Date:May 10, 2014
Cons: poor fabric
I like clothes for work that I can wash, hang to dry & wear. I HATE to iron so I look for clothes that don't require ironing. This shirt was a good mix of Rayon & polyester so I hoped it would work for my needs. NOPE. I washed the purple shirt and hung it to dry. The sheen was gone. The fabric was all crinkled and clearly needed to be ironed or steamed. The yoke across the back looked totally different from the rest of the shirt, probably because the grain was horizontal instead of vertical like the rest of the shirt. I purchased 2 of these shirts and returned one. I kept the one I washed since I had removed the tag and washed it, but I doubt I'll wear it.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 14, 2014
We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our blouse. We appreciate the opportunity to learn from your feedback and have passed along your comments to our Merchandising team. Please email or call our Customer Service department if we can assist you in any way.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.