CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Fairground Peasant

You need this key piece in your summer wardrobe. Our fresh peasant top comes in multiple colors for versatile style any day of the week. Slub knit fabric. Smocked lace-up neckline. Short sleeves with smocked ends. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairground Peasant
Review 1 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Samchop
Cute top!
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, cute top
Cons: Fit
Really cute top! So sad it ran large & I couldn't get the size I needed. I had to return it. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovingsummer
City: Vancouver BC
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and femine
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feminine
As comfy as my favorite oversized men's t-shirt. Nice lighter fabric weight, excellent in the heat. Textured fabric will not show any wrinkles accumulated throughout the day. Perfect layered for the office or alone with jeans, capris, shorts or cotton pants. Love the feminine touches that do not compromise comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cathercustomer
Date:September 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Don't buy this shirt. It is way too long and cannot be worn without looking sloppy. This size runs large. Disappointed yet again.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 10, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of this top. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramma4
State: Utah
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Style and Comfort
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this shirt and loved it, so I ordered another one. It fits good. Looks great and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Merida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, too sheer
Sizing is HUGE, too sheer,
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 10, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of this top. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ggma
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love it but the sleeves are to long. But the rest of it fits great.Very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guss
City: Odessa
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsJones
City: Nashville vicinity
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Incredibly Comfortable & Stylish
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After purchasing 2 of these tops in the store I came home and showed them to my fiance, he liked them so much, I already loved them, that I got on line and ordered 2 more colors!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IloveOliver
Great top
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top has plenty of room, not to tight across the hips. My only negative about it is the elastic in the sleeves, I just prefer not to have elastic there. I wear it and I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fairground Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyEC
City: Hammond
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shirt-just way too long to look good on me
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the style of the shirt. I was hoping it would be a little shorter like the picture. Petites are too short, for me but a lot of Catherine's shirst are just too long on me and make my apple shape look dumpier.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 16, 2014
Hi Wendy. We're glad to hear that you like our Fairground Peasant, but sorry that you were disappointed with the length. We will keep your feedback in mind when designing future collections. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.