CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sequin Shine Dress

Perfectly lightweight, our slub knit cotton dress is breezy and relaxed for your on-the-go summer occasions. Shimmering sequins, tube beads and soutache designs accent the V-neckline for unique detail. Pull-on style. Sleeveless. Bust darts. Smocking at back waist. Catherines dresses are expertly designed for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Shine Dress
Review 1 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sumter
Oh so pretty
Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all occasion dress
This dress is soooo pretty. Much prettier than I could see online. The fit is perfect and it is sooo comfortable yet elegant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonnie924
City: Alparetta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sequin Shine Dress
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very comfortable fit. Paired with the Rose Hill Shrug, it made a wonderful outfit for an evening wedding at a winery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wengy
City: Martinsburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic purchase for the price
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress. Very comfortable and true to size. I was looking for a comfortable dress to shop and run errands in and it truly is exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pete
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeously Casual
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These dresses can be gorgeous as casual or dress- up. I wore my red sequin to church with a black shurg because I didn't want my arms out, I wore a beautiful red gold jewelry set. I got many compliments. The material was cool and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeylove
anywhere comfort and easy to travel with
Date:August 7, 2014
this dress can be worn casual or dressey causal and so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodie51
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so excited about my purchase. I cannot wait to wear this dress out for a summer evening!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
forget
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not For My Figure
Date:July 28, 2014
This dress did not fit my figure at all. I am shipping it back to the store. I ordered a size that too too large. It's unbecoming for my figure type.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Shine Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyOne
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very comfortable. I love the feel of the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.