CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)

Our exclusive Right Fit career pant offers the most comfortable, flattering fit you've ever experienced. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate tailored trouser with your shape in mind. This classic straight-leg pant features front and back darts, plus side-and-back elastic waist for optimum shaping and comfort. Zip fly with single-button closure. Side seam pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikkiinCC
City: Cathedral City, CA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best slacks
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fit, great work slacks, another score from Catherine's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pams
Date:March 22, 2013
Great fitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lllb1
City: West Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The Best for Apples
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have an apple shape and the straight fit are the best fitting pants I have had in a long time. They stay looking nice and virtually wrinkle-free all day long. Also, I am tall, 5;10" and while these do not give me extra length, I always weare flat shoes and they are just long enough. They also wash really well. No wrinkling so no ironing. I have them in black, gray and brown and I am now going to order the navy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linskie
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:November 11, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, cleaning ease
Cons: hard to find
I love these pants for work, wash great toss in dryer for 5 min and hang up. No wrinkles....Problem is they are hard to buy as they are not in the stores hardly ever and on line is always short on sizes. You would think if they are so popular they would put them back in the stores and keep plenty on hand...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxxie
City: peekskill
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best pants purchase ever
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft fabric, no wrinkles
i recentlly purchased these slacks in black and blue. the fabric is wonderfly soft no wrinkles machine washed hang to dry the fit is PERFECT in every way. This is the first time i ever bought slacks that fit and look so good. Thank you so much. THRILLED IN NEW YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEGG
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I LOVE THESE PANTS
Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I AM SHORT AND THESE ARE THE BEST FITTING PANTS EVER! THEY WASH UP NICE AND TOTALLY COMFORTABLE.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejane
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Compfortable Pants I Wear to Work
Date:November 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always purchased Lane Bryant Career pants, but when they changed their fitting, I decided to purchase the Right Fit career pants from Catherine's. They are outrageous!! I Love them. I bought all the colors they have and more. With the elactic on the sides and the smooth fit in the front, they are even more comfortable then any pants I have - even jeans and leggings!!!
I highty recommend these pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debajohn
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best!
Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I did not know what to expect, but order because they were on sale, and I was so please with the purchase. they fit perfectly. I ordered black, blue and brown ( I already have two pair of gray pants). But these fit so well that I am thinking of ordering a pair in gray and any other color they come in. Check it out , it worth the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarland
City: Sugar Land
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Alternative to Slinky Pants
Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: wrinkle less
Cons: slightly short on length
I travel a lot for my work and often choose to wear the slinky material slacks for both fit and because they resist wrinkling. These Right Fit Career slacks fit well, and travel even better. Thanks for a sharp looking alternative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClevelandGirl
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Go-To Pants
Date:September 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The quality is consistent, the description accurate, and the fit reliable. These pants wash well, don't fade, don't wrinkle. I wear the "straight" version, and they are the only kind of pants I've bought that aren't baggy in the butt!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caro
City: Opelousas
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Right Fit Career Pants
Date:June 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The 'right fit' choices allow you to custom fit your pants. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petmom
City: Roland
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fitting Pant
Date:April 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, neutral colors
I wasn't sure if I could ever wear a dress pant because they are always too big in legs and seat to fit my stomach, but these do fit just like described.Thank you for letting me have a choice besides dresses when can't wear jeans to an event that calls for profesional attire. I will be back for more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwood82
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best fit for me
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
I have a large tummy with no hips or behind. This is the best dress pant I have found on the market that looks professiional and lasts. They launder well and travel well, too.
I highly reccomend then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bucky
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Had to return.
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like these pants and the material is wonderful, however the waist was way to big for me. I really need to stick to pull-ups, I guess. I had to send them back. Sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foosie
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
What Great Pants!!!
Date:November 6, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ease of care
I reluctantly tried these pants on at my local Catherines, after the sales clerk properly fitted me for my size. I always buy tall sizes, and was guaranteed these would be long enough. You know what...they fit absolutely perfect. So I bought the black ones and the brown ones. They didn't have the navy ones in the store, but the clerk promptly ordered them and they were at my door 5 days later and I didn't even have to pay postage AND got the sales price as well. Thank you Catherines---you did it again! Can't wait until you offer more colors--how about a winter white? :) P.S. They wash beautifully too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
illbok5
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Maggie Barnes Right Fit Pants
Date:November 2, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No one offers a better fitting pant than these. The ladies at my local Catherines are wonderful and helped me select a pair (make that 3 pair) that I didn't have to hem and I just love them. The lenght is right, the size leg is wonderful and most of all, since I'm heavy, the rump fits and is not droopy and, to top that off, these pants are comfortable. I want more colors - I have black, navy, and brown. I'd love a heather grey or even a kaki color. I recommend these pants to everyone - large or small in stature. Thanks Catherines, you're the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherhunt
Right Fit
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They fit me right off of the hanger in the store and that is saying a lot as I am 5 ft. 2 inches tall and have to hem almost everything I buy. I wear the yellow size 9P and they fit to a T. I have to dress neatly (no jeans) at work and I have about 5 pairs in black and 1 navy and 2 brown. They help me to look neat and professional as I am the director of medical records for a retirement community. Thank you Right Fit and Catherines.
Cheryl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDeb
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Professional Look in a trouser
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit
This pant fits like it was tailored for me. I work in a professional office setting, and as a manager, I like to set the standard for my staff. This pant, looks professional, fits like a dream and comes out of the dryer ready to hang. I'm too busy to be fussing with clothing. This no fuss trouser is perfect for my life. And once you know your size, it is so easy to key in an order, and pick up a new color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Best Fit Pants
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best Fit is the greatest idea since I've been shopping. The fit and quality are truly outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit™ Career Pant (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garysladi
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Right Fit Pants are THE BEST
Date:October 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It was a long time after the right fit pants came out before I tried them on at the store. I didn't think they would be what I was used to wearing. After about a year, I tried them on, now I won't buy anything but RIght Fit. These pants are awesome. They really do fit perfectly. I also recommend the jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>