CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petite Bottoms or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Mirage Pant

The essence of ease. Our soft crinkle pull-on pants combine cool comfort with easy styling. Breathable fabric that always feels light and gives you endless options for those warm days and breezy nights. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind. Size Conversion: 0X = 14/16 1X = 18/20 2X = 22/24 3X = 26/28 4X = 30/32 5X = 34/36    
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mirage Pant
Review 1 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babble
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed in sizing
Date:June 3, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Size runs very big. Ordered 1X WP and they were huge, with too much room in the crotch. Was disappointed as I really liked the material. They would have been perfect for Summer. I'm sending them back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNT82
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pant But Lacking Color
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: lacking colors
What happened with all of the colors? These pants used to come in every color imaginable.....I had them all. Now all they have is navy and black. While I know that these are "staples" to any closet, it would be great to get more colors in stock. Please, get more color.....make us happy and WE WILL BUY MORE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizb
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Creat pants
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors especially white
Fabulous year round pants for here in Texas, but need more COLORS, PLEASE!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunnyham
City: Leland
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Miss the former style
Date:June 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, very thin material, weak elastic waistband
The crotch hangs way way to low. The material is so thin you can see through it. The elastic waistband feels like weak worn out elastic with not much bounce back. Not the same pant that Maggie Barnes once put out. Do not understand why they tried to fix something that was not broken. The pant they made before was terrific. I have used this brand and style for years. I bought 7 pairs based on previous style. I will be returning all 7 pairs. I don't know what or where I will get my next pants but this purchase will not be it. I was very disappointed with this product.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 25, 2013
We're very sorry to hear that you're disappointed with this pant. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases. Please call our Customer Service department if we can help you with an exchange or return. Thank you.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClothesHog
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants! More colors PLEASE!
Date:March 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of colors
I love these pants for work. They drape nicely and are very stylish. Perfect fabric for all seasons. I wish they came in more colors...olive green, brown, gray, khaki, etc. to compliment my professional wardrobe.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanieB
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spring is Coming! More Colors, Please!
Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, minimal if any ironing needed, they last forever.
Cons: lack of color choices
I love these pants and have worn them for years (not the same pair, mind you, but many pairs). I would LOVE to have more colors. We larger ladies DO wear colors other than black and navy, you know!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldymacarol
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pants
Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
I love these pants! They are great for work and also comfortable and stylish. The only negative thing I can say is that I wish they came in more colors like they use to. They wash and wear very well and last a good long time. I have a couple of pairs that I have had for probably 2 years and they are still in wonderful shape. I wear these to work everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMB71
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these pants
Date:October 23, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have bought these pants for years. They hold up very well. Nice looking for dressswear. I wear them all year long. Wish they would bring back all the colors they used to have.
( black ,navy, gray, tan, white) Also wish all colors were available in petite length.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janny
City: Ridgeland
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Fit
Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pant was true to size and very comfortable to wear.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wifemomgrandma
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Love Love
Date:August 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn these pants for YEARS!!! I will say the fabric seems to pill a LOT more than it did, so I am assuming it has changed a bit. I cannot always get my size, which is VERY disappointing. I have tried those "Right Fit" pants and they DON'T fit right! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't ever stop carrying these pants! They are comfortable and easy care. They are great for work, dress and casual. Wish there was brown and gray in all sizes....
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WonderfulSpaniel
City: Peabody
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Pants Ever
Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ease of care
These are the most comfortable pants I've ever worn. In the past, I've bought them in every color and size (thin pants - fat pants). They go in the washer and drier, and come out looking like new. They never need ironing! In the past they were made in white, tan, red, black and navy. Now I can only find black and navy. PLEASE bring back all the colors!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mrmaru
Disappointed
Date:July 15, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, stretched out
I have been wearing Mirage pants for a long time and have always loved the fit. I was disappointed with my last order. The pants were a different fit, the material was different, just not the same pants I have always enjoyed wearing. I have tried ordering a smaller size as the stride of the pants in my usual size was down almost to my knees. They also stretched out over the day until they were a complete size larger at the end of the day. I have several old pairs that I plan to wear until they fall apart--then I don't know what I will do.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Violet1212
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Pants
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants fit well and were a great price! I plan to purchase another pair or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Callie
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color availability
I love these pants. The fit, length, easy care, durability, I could go on and on. I just wish I could catch my size 30W available in colors other than Black & Navy! I wear them everywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Stafford
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants, but what happened to the White?
Date:July 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
I LOVE THESE PANTS, but you need to do white especially in the summer. Would love to see these in all colors!
I wear nothing but these pants and have for years. Never stop making them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheila
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Mirage Pants
Date:June 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They fit so well and I have been wearing this style now for several years. I wear them with everything. Need more colors again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Madonna
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrible product
Date:June 17, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Product bigger than true size in some areas. The cut of the pants are terrible. Big in Waist, then goes in some but the ballons out in the hips and long for average hieght. All and all unwearable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justright
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Have been purchasing for years
Date:June 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash & wear
Love the fit of these pants, can buy straight off the rack
Use to have in other colors, wish they would make again, I would but in other colors. We need these in other colors!!
Love that they come in short length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouTimesTwo
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Frequently Purchased Item
Date:May 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care item
Cons: only comes in black/navy
I have several pair of the Mirage Career Pants. They are my "go-to" preference for black or navy pants. I would purchase these pants in other colors--if they were offered!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Mirage Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ERH384
City: Pulaski, PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Basic Career Pants
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, easy care
Cons: Fit, style runs small in size
Nice material with good wieght for the summer months. Easy care. Pants do run a little smaller than others from this designer,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>