CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Serenada® Posture Bra

This super-supportive bra with a five-hook front closure features a reinforced back that supports shoulders and encourages better posture.The extra-wide camisole straps have hook-and-eye back closure, with a smooth racerback for comfort and support. Lace detail for added femininity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
17 out of 26(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenada® Posture Bra
Review 1 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmac
City: Kingsville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hook and eye problems
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: circle eyes
I have bought these numerous times and the shoulder straps circle "eyes" keep coming out. I have to stitch the straps together to keep wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstyles
City: Brookhaven
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect posture fit
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is comfortable gives you the left and posture support that one would want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blueangel78
About the best bra
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, need to redesign the straps
This is one of the best bras I have had for the support. I just dont like having to buy so many of them cause the straps break.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbrown
Best bra
Date:January 16, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Awesome, very supportive! received a great bra, with great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leah
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haver searched long and hard to find not only a bra that was affordable and one that was front closing, but also one that extremely comfortable to wear. This bra is it. It really helps if you have a Catherine's associate meausre for the proper fit. Otherwise, you might be disappointed. I am very happy with this bra and have ordered it several times. BEST BRA EVER!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinInPhoenix
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these bras!
Date:September 23, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strap hardware grommets fall out
I have been wearing these bras for almost two years now and I love them. They are super supportive and I swear they make me stand up straighter! They last a long time.
The only thing I would change about the bra is the straps. The hook-and-eye closure on the straps is a wonderful idea in theory, but after a couple of months the grommets come out of the straps and it's difficult to keep them on the right setting when the grommet is gone. I usually stitch my straps in the position that I use so that I don't have to worry about them, but that may not be so easy for someone without a sewing machine.
Other than the stap issue, they hold up extremely well and this is the second time that I have purchased them in two years! They are very easy to get in and out of which is great after a long day at work.
I would definitely recommend this bra style to a friend!!
Oh, and ps: my husband LOVES them, too...
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugaree31
Age: 25-34
Best smoothing bra
Date:August 9, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Good support considering I have always worn underwire bras mostly gives a nice sleek look may not be the sexiest but I feel great wearing and all my shirts liike much nicer wearing this bra then any other!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Angiebaby
Not shapely
Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This product was very comfortable, however it did not shape very well but instead flattened my bust in an unflattering way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andispeech
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the bra for me
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I liked the feel of the bra, however, I ordered a size too small and couldn't get the correct size with the proper lift that I need. I hope to be able to wear it soon - if I can lose the weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eunice
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: back support
Cons: Fit
I loved the way the back supports & smooths. However, I kept falling out of the front and looked like I had an extra breast! The support in front is lacking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tish
I put it on and took it off immediately
Date:June 17, 2010
I feel that I wasted my money and would like to return it. I have not put it on again. I tried it on and took it off immediately. It rolled up under my breast and did not give support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
specialK
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good design but not for large busts
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: keeps you from slouching
Cons: weird strap adjustment
I got this thinking it would help my bra from riding up in the back. It didn't help that much but it did help me with slouching. when I sit down the shoulder straps came unhooked, weird design for the adjustment on the shoulder straps I think. I am a dd cup and I think this is suited better for d or smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigfatmomma
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
mostly good
Date:May 28, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
52F requires a front hook bra. doesn't shrink. mostly comfortable. however wish it would not be so widely open in front. will probably buy again as can not find too many other options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rlpinsky
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected
Date:May 21, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style
I didn't really care much for this bra. I was expecting a little more support. Maybe I'm too used to wire bra's. I felt It made me look like I didn't have a bra on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Abella
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is nice enough, but I normally wear a 42DDD and these do not fit--neither in band size or cup size. I would have to go up one size in each. Had to return!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mercedes
City: Tallmadge
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned Serenada bras
Date:May 20, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I did not like the bras at all, so I returned them for a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome57
City: Bartlett
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Serenada Posture bra
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra hooks in front it is great, the style is lovely the back has great support the extra wide straps. I would love to has more.
Thinking about ordering now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joddie
wonderful
Date:March 6, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i rate this bra the best i have bought. the back support is huge,
i have a very big breast.and the pain i have just wearing a bra
is hurtful. the back support is worht every thing to me. the only
one thing about the bra is the snap on the strap is not good.
it is not strong and bends very easily which may break.hopefully
not. i would recommend any one with big breast t o buy this one
its worth every penny you pay. we also need more different
styles using the same back support strap. thank you
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarah
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good posture support
Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: posture support
Cons: Comfort
I like the posture support. Would love to see different adjustable straps. Do not like the hooks on the back of the straps. Also would like to see a bit more support and coverage in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serenada® Posture Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Springchicken
City: DeSoto
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worst purchase ever
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: lace trim pretty
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, shipping charge is too high for returning
This bra is like a straight jacket and does nothing for the bust line. I wore one and threw the other in the trash...where this one will go soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>