CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief

Instantly flatten your tummy and midriff with the invisible support of this hi-waist shaping brief. Seamless styling smoothes your curves without riding up or rolling down. A wardrobe must-have for contemporary body-conforming fashions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Review 1 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nakaisun
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stop the rolling!!
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: top rolls down
Love the fit, the comfort, the style. I have been looking for a comfortable high waist shaper for several years. The top does roll after wearing it for 2-3 hours and that can feel uncomfortable but if the top can be made to not roll, I will run out and buy 12 more !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
echo234
City: Floresville
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This product seemed to almost flatten my stomach. and made me look at least a size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janetc
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Looking good
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This undergarment is very comfortable but still makes me look a little more put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVEIT
Funny
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went to put this on and thought it would be too small. It is stretchy and I LOVE IT!! This is probably my favorite piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LadyinOhio
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Constant battle to keep in place!
Date:December 13, 2013
When I first put this on it was ok. However, after about 10 minutes, it started to roll down in the back and that was the battle I fought with it all afternoon. Would never buy this brand again! Would like to return it, without having to drive an hour to the store where I purchased it - but not sure if that's an option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewgrandma
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the fit and comfort of this garment.
I had another that was similar but the sizing was not in any way right.
It looks like the same manufacturer made them both but obviously the sizing at the other store was wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SimplyWillow
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Hi Waist Shaping Brief
Date:April 11, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Although getting the right size this time, the top continues to roll down, making it extremely uncomfortable and creating a donut between the top of the shaper and bottom of bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sswillow
Hi-waist rolls
Date:April 5, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Nothing I did could stop the top from rolling down - even though it fit well over the belly/hips. Disappointed. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinkerbell1144
City: Bossier City
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
It is so comfortable that I hardly remembered it was on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanne123
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
surgery
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, access, material is great
I had major surgery and was in ICU when the Doctor sent my husband out to buy a black "girdle". Luckily, My husband is well versed in my wardrobe and went to Catherines'.
It has only been 6 days, but this spanx has so aided in my recovery that I am home!
It is comfortable with enough access for tubes, yet strong enough to hold in the staples and allow me reasonable movement without fear.
The Doctor was so thrilled, bought 3 for her other patients. She said they had been paying $40 for something inferior. My husband also bought a backup for me.
This is not a pleasant thing to discuss, but I wanted to get the word out for all women who may need to know this information in advance.
I also hope some health professionals may see this and that Catherines may reach out to the medical community.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LIsa1106
Prefer the Serenada High Waist Shaping Brief
Date:July 25, 2012
Both the Serenada shapewear briefs had excellent reviews and I wasn't sure which one I would like best, so I ordered one of each. I definitely prefer the other one! It is more pricey, but worth the extra. This one comes up TOO high on me, so it ends up actually rolling down in the back, which is very uncomfortable. Other than that, I think I would have loved them. I also felt like the majority of the "control" was only at the top, and would have liked more support on the bottom of my belly as well. The other brief offers equal all over support and I much preferred it. Went back on line and ordered 4 more of the other. Hope this helps you make a decision!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErininFlorida
City: Lake Worth
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow I really like these!!
Date:December 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, breathable, control, soft
Cons: none
I order a pair and took it out and was thinking "no way I'm getting into this" but the material really stretches and holds me in very nicely. The material is soft and lets me breathe while it does a nice job of smoothing. I ordered another pair a few days later, and now wished I had ordered 4 more. Wonderful shaping brief. I would love Serenada to make a shaping bodysuit out of this material. Thanks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsMonica
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:April 10, 2011
Pros: Fit
I really like this one. I bought two. A friend complemented me on how smooth everything was. Even my back. I'm looking into get a full body piece. It comes all the way up to the waist. Holds everything in place, even my lower back that it could double as a back brace, LOL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fostrmom2mny
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I'm a repeat buyer
Date:September 12, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: when they aren't on sale : )
I really like this shaper! I have several pairs and they work very well for me. I have a stomach that not only is large, but it isn’t just shaped like Pooh. It’s more Pooh with and extra bump towards the top. I notice that other people are drawn to that unusual spot and it makes me very uncomfortable. This shaper smoothes and completely hides this. I even have a nice dress that crosses at the waist. When I wear this dress and this shaper, I feel more feminine and curvy. The strength in the shaper is phenomenal, yet I don’t feel like I’m uncomfortable. I would like to add that I fly frequently. Because I’m always worried about whether I will have to use an extender or not, I always wear this shaper and most flights that’s enough support to keep me from having to ask for an extender. Before I found this shaper, I’d have to have use an extender. The value and use of this is great and I would definitely recommend this shaper to others.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TNMama
City: Sharps Chapel
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good shaping yet comfortable
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I like this seamless hi-waist shaping brief as it is comfy and yet gives the support I like. It is easy to clean. No brainer for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taters
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TGIF
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank goodness it fits!! I am so excited to find a shaping brief that actually shapes and does not ride up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tippy
City: Southeastern
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Serenada Seamless hi-waist shaping brief
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these in black to try. They are wonderful, firm yet comfortable and actually smooth and do not cause bulges. I must buy some beige ones for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beloved1
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confidence Booster!
Date:January 8, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I rarely review products but simply HAD to celebrate this shaper. I'm currently a size 26 and I have this shaper in black in the 7x/8x size. I tuck the top edge under my bra which works well. And WOW!! Can't wait to get more in both colors. It pulls everything in, smoothes you out, firms you up, reclaims your waist definition, and even supports your lower back. It is powerful, but totally comfortable and can be worn all day or all evening. It makes my clothing (especially knits!) look FABULOUS on my body again. After some wear, I have noticed that the back top edge does roll a tiny bit because there is no "defined" set-in waistband; but that's a small inconvenience vs. the benefits. Buy this one in both colors, girls, it will leave you standing tall and feeling both comfortable and extra-confident!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlondeSooner
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great smoothing item!
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have ordered several of these in both the nude and the black. I like them because of the fabric and the fit. You can breathe and the waist stays put, even when sitting for long periods of time. This is not a "suction" feeling garment but has control and smooths out the "stuff" that needs smoothing.....especially great under jersey knit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seamless Hi-Waist Shaping Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
belbel
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great brief w/ control
Date:October 19, 2009
Pros: Comfort
I loved this brief because my tummy sticks out! It supports you in all of the right places. Very flattering. Only drawback is that it may roll down, I tuck it in under my bra to keep it up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>