CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Slips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace-Trimmed Camisole

Lovely camisole detailed with pretty lace trim at neckline, figure-enhancing princess seams and adjustable straps for a relaxed fit. Looks beautiful underneath our knits or career assortment for sweet peekaboo styling. Soft nylon fabric will feel silky smooth next to your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Review 1 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MnDeeB
City: mpls
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
straps slip easily
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: ribbon straps slip
I picked this up at a local store to add some cover under some of my tops, and it is very pretty and has good cover but,
It seems that the ribbon straps are always needing adjustment, as they seem to slip easily(get longer)? I am certain I am not the most active larger person that wears these, so why can't these adjustment slides be such that they stay put after I set them???
I have other camies that have the wider none adjustable straps that I really like, but have used ribbon strap full slips in past that did not have this problem so not sure why these don't work for me.
I am planing to stitch the sliders at the point I prefeer they stay as a fix, as do like the cami in all other aspects.
D B
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sissyforever
City: depere
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
lace camisole
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love how it feels under my work shirts and i have some flimsy blouses that this slip works well with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoadbear
City: Richmond
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Cami
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: a little short
I purchased this to wear under a sheer top I already own. Unfortunately this cami is quite a bit shorter than my other top. I could have made it work but I would have been self conscious about it lifting up.
It fits nicely, is silky and pretty. I would have kept but my budget required I return it to be able to find a tank/cami that would work with my other top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grumpy
City: east coast
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Okay
Date:October 22, 2013
Ordered my usual size and it's way too small. You will need to order up at least one size. The bottom has no lace on it so it tends to roll up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VFCD
Shopping Preference: In store
Soft and sexy camisole
Date:December 10, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this cami. The ribbon straps are soft and light and adjustable. They line up perfectly with my bra straps and do not fall off my shoulders. The lace trim on the modest V neckline is very sexy and feminine and it compliments the line of my bra. The side seams even line up with the seams in my favorite panties!. Well made and very silky and comfy!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaSeeds
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:October 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit. Very comfortable. Light weight. Soft, silky, Sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephy
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and Feminine
Date:September 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this camisole. It is very pretty, lacy, and feminine. The fabric is soft and silky and feels wonderful. I will wear this often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tasha
City: west allis
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soft and silky
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i just love the size but could be 3" longer, the material is easy to wash and no need to iron. i bought these for my blouses and tunics when i wear them to work , its sexy how the slip shows threw on the blouses that i wear, guys always brush or rub my back to feel. i love how the slips feel under my shirts everything is smooth and silky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarah
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Like Adjustable straps
Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have been looking for a camisole for a while and was happy to see one with adjustable straps. I also like that it has thinner straps so they do not show up when you ware a lower cut blouse/sweater. My only issue with the product was I would like to see it a little longer. It does not want to stay stucked in and rides up my back. I have only worn it once or twice so I am still trying to work through this issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperchic
City: Haledon
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, Love, Love this Cami!
Date:December 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washability
I had been searching for quite some time for a camisole that was of silky nylon (to smooth me out under knitted clothing), that had pretty lace trim, was low cut enough and ---here was the clincher --- also came in my size! I finally fell upon Catherine's website and this item and it seemed to fit the bill, so I placed my order.
To my surprise, I loved it! Perfect fit, especially due to the adjustable straps. I bought three of them about a year ago and I wear them every day. They are beautiful, a perfect weight of nylon too- which is important- they're not of a thin and flimsy nylon that you almost see through. Pretty lace detail. Washes beautifully. Never needs ironing, but will withstand it if you need to for some reason. I've washed mine at least a hundred times and they still look brand new.
What more can I say? Great buy! Don't hesitate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace-Trimmed Camisole
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Mason
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: add another size
This is an ideal product for wear and comfort. I have used them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.