CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Balconette Underwire Bra

Balconette underwire bra has molded, seamless knit cups for a smooth fit and curvy shape. Innovative design hides underwire for a comfortable, sleek fit. Padded straps with back adjust. Powermesh back with adjustable hook-and-eye back closure for great support. Woven satin trim. Great lower-cut silhouette with wide straps to wear with all your favorite tops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
38 out of 49(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Balconette Underwire Bra
Review 1 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueiz70
City: Tuscumbia
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. I have been looking for months now for the perfect bra. It holds me in in all the right places. As I go down in weight, I will be ordering another and another and another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette bras
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is a good looking bra it is not however, comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txgrandma
City: mesquite
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra straps
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am having a problem with keeping up the bra straps. They are constantly slipping down my shoulders. I have tightened them, I have loosened them. Nothing works! I am so frustrated. This is my first experience with under wires and I like the cup lift and comfort just not the way the straps slip down. I saw that others are having this problem too. I have bought Serenada bras(not under wire) in the past and not had a problem. I do agree the straps could be wider and padded.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 26, 2013
We've appreciate your feedback on our bra. We will keep your comments in mind when designing future collections. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSquared
City: Greenville
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bras at a Great Price!
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very rarely do I find a bra that I like so much that i order more. This one is smooth, supportive, and best of all, I have never had an underwire stick out and poke me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasCowgirl62
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, order the next size up for all day comfort.
Cons: Comfort
I wear an size 44c and that was a bit snug fit to wear all day; so ordered the next size up for a better fit. Get plenty of attention with the sexy lift it provides!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caroline214
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the most comfortable underwire bra
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am very disappointed in this bra.I am a large 50DD and I typically have a hard time wearing under wire bras for the same reason they poke me all over the place! I wanted to give this a try since I was looking for extra support but it turns out it's just like the rest I've tried. Though this bra holds the girls in place and gives them a good lift, why should any woman have to be in extreme discomfort to look good?
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 30, 2013
We've sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fit this bra. We have sent your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Please email us or give us a call if we can help you with an exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inspector542
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Cups huge Do not order normal size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marthann
City: Millville
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Value
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks
Serenada products are wonderful. They fit well, last forever and are very comfortable. Thanks for great prducts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoyM
Did not fit
Date:June 27, 2013
Ordered my normal size, it was too small and very uncomfortable
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 3, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Balconette Underwire Bra didn't work for you. We have passed your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Balanceboysgal
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are the only kind that I like to wear! Returned other two and got two more to go along with these two :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollie
If I could give it more stars....I would.
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable for an uplifting bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyPISCES
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased several bras trying to get one that fits and is comfortable. This bra is the best fitting one I have purchased in a long time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
httamle
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great price n purchase
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I was surprised of the fit and how it made me look. Couldn't beat the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wendy777
City: Ocean City
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
buy a size up but cup down
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, straps falls
This bra is a little larger in cup area but smaller around in the band, if you are usually a D, get a C and if you are usually a 44, get a 46. It does lift the girls which is good but its not the most comfortable bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toastie
City: Gallipolis
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I feel very comfortable in these bras. There is no cutting into my skin any more. I went to the bra fitting session and it was wonderful to actuall get my correct size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tedismom
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
4 Star Bra
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had read several bad reviews on this bra, but decided to try it anyway myself when it went on sale. The truth is, we are all different and everything does not fit everybody. However this bra fits me. Wears well, washes well in lingerie bag, and holds up the tired girls. I have even forgotten I had it on. That the best compliment I can give any bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Morningglory
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not happy with this one!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: shoulder straps
Cons: Fit, Style
NOT HAPPY WITH THIS ONE! Watch out for this bra! It looks like it’s a great bra until you try it on. I ordered my normal size online; once I received them (bought 4) they puckered really badly. I decided to try a smaller cup size so I returned the 4 and bought 4 more. When those came in, they didn’t fit any better. Exasperated, I found a Catherine’s near me and went in the store determined to try on every bra they carried until one fit. After trying on the bra I was returning and showing the sales lady what was going on. We figured out that it’s because the underwire for each cup, comes together to form the middle but the fabric is not sewn to the wires. This causes the cups to pucker and after moving around – makes you look like you got a uniboob. Luckily the lady at the store helped me find 2 styles of bras in my normal size that worked perfect! They are comfortable and make the girls look GREAT… according to my husband. This bra is a major fail for me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you found two great-fitting bras, but sorry to hear that you were not happy with this style. We have passed along your feedback to our Intimates department so that they are aware. We appreciate your comments!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueEyedTexan
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra
Date:January 11, 2013
I've always had problems with bra straps. And this bra is not any different. Besides that, the bra is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bsmith1466
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the lift, but the straps could be wider and padded. Let;s face it, if you are a full figure, your shoulders pay the price for holding things up in place. You need the extra support~!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Balconette Underwire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beachesnana
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
While I really like the style of this bra (and have bought similar bras from Lane Bryant, the cup size on these bras seem smaller. Therefore, I would recommend that you order up one size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>