CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Flexees® Tummy Control Brief

For the sleekest of silhouettes, smooth your tummy with the specially designed, control-top panel of this stretch nylon brief, patterned in a lovely floral burnout print.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Review 1 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanc
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good fit with support where needed.
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Fit
Size correct fit. Comfortable material. Covers area well to give support. Launders nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradoclaudia
City: denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just perfect. Others i have tried have a waist too high and it rolls down to cut off my circulation by the end of the day. This is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bune
City: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THESE
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
They wash well,but last much longer if you don't dry in the dryer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Shavertown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flexes
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I have been wearing them for years and they are so comfortable. They give me the support I need.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonickname
City: CostaMesa
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just a little while ago I went to purchase a Flexee panty it is a wonderful fitting panty I have ever worn so thank for having such a great panty I Would also like let you folks know I really love your playtex and glamorise bras very much your devoted shopperML
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2dress
City: albany,new york
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flexees tummy control briefs are amazing,firm fit
Date:July 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the look in my clothing, nice derriere lift..., no show-through..
After reading all the wonderfull reviews i just had to order these silky smooth tummy control panties.the jacquard pattern fabric is awesome,love the look of this panty on.offers just enough firming control and derriere lift.really like how well my clothing looks while wearing this panty shaper.As a male who wears shapewear daily to look finished in my clothing i absolutely agree with the great reviews about fit and comfort,thank you very much for assisting me with proper sizing and fit,love ordering on-line especially nice to be able to get the clothing choices i need ,pomptly and without hassle !!
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana04
City: LaGrange
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WHERE HAVE THESE BEEN FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS???
Date:June 30, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are great control panties. They are comfortable, durable, and provide great control/support. I have been searching for a panty like this for years! Thank you FLEXEES!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YesIndeed
Great Product
Date:December 27, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in more colors and patterns
I was a bit timid buying these due to I'm a college student and don't have much money to spare, but these are well worth the cost. These work very well on days that one is bloated and doesn't want to struggle with a firmer-grasping girdle. Much to my surprise, they are quite comfortable. One does have to struggle putting them on but please note that, after a few wearings they do loosen up somewhat, so keep that in mind. I highly recommend and I try to stock up at semi-annual events.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swollentoe1
City: swollentoe68plusone@yahoo.com maui
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
simply the best product
Date:December 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i have worn the shapers for a long time now. i am really impressed with the quality. flexees has a outstanding product. wow the fix is outstanding, and the support is next 2 none. i do not want 2 take them off, thats because they are comfortable. i wish i could have more. nice!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swollentoe
City: hana
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
this is a good value
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: Comfort
great support great feel prettydesign good support after back issues i am so happy with this shaper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meesey
City: Wheeling
State: West Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
These are a must have
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, control
Cons: Fit
As others have said, these briefs are all-day comfortable without binding or rolling. I bought them for years in a local Catherine's store but it closed and I had to get them on-line. These have a slightly different floral design and don't fit the same. I had to go up several sizes. but once I did I found them great like the store ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great product
Date:July 30, 2010
Flexees is a great panty for all wear! Comfortable and does the trick! Does not bind or roll down. Not tight at all. I have all colors and am very happy with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherber
City: Jeffersonville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them!!
Date:February 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been wearing these briefs for years and as everyone has attested, they give you support while remaining VERY comfortable. I do not purchase any other type of brief except for these. Thankfully, you can purchase them online at Catherines because you can not readily find them in department stores in the larger sizes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizMc
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
The best underwear for a great look!
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a must for every plus sized woman
Before I can look stunning in the clothes that I find at Catherines, I have to smooth out the tummy and these Flexees Tummy Control Briefs are perfect. The have just enough control to provide perfect shape, do not cut off circulation or bind and they don't sag or twist.
I looked years to find this type of underwear in women's or plus sizes. Luckily Catherines have been a perfect resource as I can call or internet shop to order them.
I have been delighted to find this one indispensable item that can make everyone look absolutely wonderful! Now if everyone out there would just try them...they would know the difference!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jody
City: Petersburg
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
just what I needed
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sometimes size sold out
I was always having back aches, So I thought I maybe need some support. I started wearing these and it helped and I continue to buy. They offer the support I needed but yet they are not to tight that I can't wear them all day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pita
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just enough control
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I too wear these daily in place of regular panties. There is just enough control to keep me "contained" but not so much to make them uncomfortable. Do not hesitate to purchase these briefs, they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifer
You lift me up
Date:October 26, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
Cons: price/ washing care is essential preserves life.
I am a lifer when it comes to support intimates. Since I could remember; my mother shopped Catherines and my first retail job was at a Catherines in Sarasota, FL. I can not say enough about the Flexees support briefs. I have been wearing them proudly as a big beautiful woman for atleast 20 years and just ordered 4 more at a great price online. I use these every day in place of cotton briefs. They give me more confidence and hold me in just a little to keep the jar of jelly a little more still if you know what I mean. I definately reccommend them to anyone with 'baby fat' that never went away or who just want to look a little more put together in knit pants. With the built-in cotton crotch it is comfortable and easy to wear them every day. I do suggest you take good care not to dry them in the dryer. If you keep them happy; they will keep you happy and lift you up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catherinesshopper
City: kingsville
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Flexees tummy control brief
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for smoothing tummy
I love these briefs!! They have just enough spandex to give my tummy the support I need. I wear them all day every day as underwear/panties! I have tried many others but these really do the job and they are easy care as well! I highly recommend these shapers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flexees® Tummy Control Brief
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1