CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks

Our not-so-basic ankle socks get a fashionable update in a form-fitting rib with pretty scallop-edged cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MusicTeach
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These fit well and do not bind at the ankles. Wish they came in brown or tan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeweliann
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sox
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, loose so they don't cut in
These sox are extremely comfortable. Even though I am not a person with diabetes, I don't like sox that cut off circulation. They're a lot cheaper than sox sold for people with diabetes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eenie
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Socks
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the only socks I buy now (and have for the past 3 years). They wear well, fit comfortably and are not restrictive on your ankles. Well worth the money..........
The only issue I have is that the Navy & the Black are so close in color that it is hard to distinguish them apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preci1
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
they work
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
needed blue socks for work.and these do the job. A little on the thin side but fit is great and I have a large foot.. size 11 Not tight at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveSales
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No binding
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These sox truly do not bind around the ankles so they stay comfortable all the time, even if you have a problem with swelling ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SearchingforFashion
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
It's all about comfort - and these are perfect
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I have way too large ankles and these are the ONLY socks that don't bind. Wash up well. Hold their shape well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainydays
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these socks!!!
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These socks are wonderful! I have problems with edema and both my ankles and feet swell. These socks don't bind when they are swollen- but stay up when my ankles and feet are not swollen. They are a godsend to me. These are the only socks I can wear. These socks launder well and hold their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grumpy
City: east coast
No complaints no problems
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits fine, not tight around the ankle, not too hot for summer,
doesn't shrink when washed and dried, doesn't rub anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pippy
best socks ever
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, no binding, pleanty of toe room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PattyJane
City: Iuka
State: Mississippi
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great find
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only thing I can say bad about these is in some of them the seam in the toe is just a little bit off. Otherwise they are very comfortable. The fit is wonderful . (I wear size 11- 11.5 shoe)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bj1121
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
northern comfort
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they look great!
I was sooo glad to finally find plain, but stylish white ankle socks again, especial made w/cotton! I've shopped all over & all I would see were athletic types. These are so comfy, thx CA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolie
City: Erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these socks
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I have a terrible time finding socks that don't make marks on my legs from being tight. These socks are great! They stay up and don't stretch out while still being very comfortable and without pitting my legs. They're the only ones I buy any more. Thanks, Catherines!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bient
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They Don't Stay Up!
Date:December 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bought three pair of these socks because I wanted non-binding socks. Wore the first pair today and they didn't stay up, they slouched down and slid into my shoes! Not good quality socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caroler
Date:December 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The socks fit good but getting the sealing tape off the sock is terrible. Could not get all the sticker wrap off. Even after washing socks, still on. I bought five pairs and four are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug520
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WONDERFUL!
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors please!
I LOVE these socks!!!! They are light-weight, and do NOT bind my feet or ankles, even at the end of a long day when my feet & ankles are all swollen. Am ordering more pairs. Would LOVE to see them in a crew sock AND more colors of both - tan, cream, grey, red. ENJOY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammysox
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:June 23, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Such a great fit. They do not squeeze your ankle. Previously purchase in store. Please bring back the beige color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
octavia
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice and comfortable
Date:November 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A very nice and comfortable fit, also a little dressy. I will buy more. I wish they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These feel so good!
Date:September 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, wash and wear well, good for those like me with edema and diabetes
Not only do I have large legs, I have diabetes and severe circulatory challenges (major edema). These socks are the ONLY ones I can wear. I have these in black, white, and even the blue and tan colors they used to carry. The tops are very stretchy 9have give) so these do not "grab" my leg or cause and indent or pain. I find these more comfy that actual diabetic socks for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunGal
City: Clarkston
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Comfy Socks
Date:June 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wash up nicely and are very comfortable. Great buy for the price
.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krammer
City: Dresden
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
scallop cuffed anklet sock
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Comfort
Cons: we want more colour choices - brown and navy too!!
hey girls want a casual sock that doesn't cut off the circulation, looks great and washes easily - even pop them in the dryer - buy several pairs you'll be pleased
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>