CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks

Our not-so-basic ankle socks get a fashionable update in a form-fitting rib with pretty scallop-edged cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALProudMA
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Socks!
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for comfortable socks that don't leave an imprint or hinder circulation and these fit the bill. They are So Cute!! I know my feet are happy I found them. It is a wonderful price and they hold up in the wash. I have to give them two thumbs and ten toes up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovingcatherine
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love Catherines ,they always have the right outfit for all occasions. I love shopping at the store in westland the staff members are friendly and very helpful.. I normally look for their fantastic sales ,and I get some good deals!!I hope they will always be there.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing, we really enjoyed your outpour of love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLTIME
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
SOCKS
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found theses socks to be comfortable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tammipoo
If only you have a large size foot
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have smaller feet and didn't notice at time of purchase that all the socks are for larger feet. The heel was up to my ankles. Nice comfortable fit, but not my size.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that these socks weren't what you were expecting. We've heard your concerns and have brought them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to comment and give us feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirlle
City: Dodge City
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Nice socks
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like these socks as they do not squeeze my leg. The foot s too big, but I can deal with that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lostmyhalo
socks
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i find many socks are too thick to be comfortable for me. these are just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: LIMA
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ANOTHER GREAT PURCHASE
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THESE ARE EVEN CUTE WITH FLATS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smilerCarol
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Socks that endure
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, no elastic on top to dig into your leg
Cons: shrinks when put into the dryer
These socks are my summer socks. They are cool, light, and don't have a binding elastic top as so many socks do. I've had many pairs over the years, and I have found them all to be serviceable and long-lasting. The one big problem I have had with them is that they probably should NOT be put in the dryer. They shrink - a little more, it seems, every time I put them in there. Eventually that's why I have to replace them - they just don't come up far enough on my foot to be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedHead2
City: Brookfield
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great socks!
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Hurrah for socks that fit my feet! These sock are very comfortable. They are now available in black, white, and navy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hdchikn
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Socks
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have diabetes and these socks have proven to be a great sock with pants that are not tight and not bulky. I never have a swollen ankle or rib marks on me when I wear them for extended hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irish23
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really Like This A Lot
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm very happy with these socks. I bought these years ago and they were very tight and not what I would consider "plus size". But they've changed the material and there is a lot more give to it and they wash up very well without shrinking. I bought these in black and navy--and it's a true navy. Definitely recommended these--they are perfect use for work instead of trouser socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jehovah
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Summer Purchase
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
My socks were breathable and very comfortable. They fit to size and looked very good with my outfit.
Thank you Catherine's yet again for another great item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kakki
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my favorite socks
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These socks seem to stretch out as you wear them and twist on the foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crawfish
City: Anamosa
State: Iowa
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Money well spent
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good price
The scalloped ribbed ankle socks are really comfortable and priced right. They wash and dry great, and retain their original shape. Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SuziWV
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Scalloped ribbed ankle socks
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, poor quality
I used to love these socks. However, I have found that the quality that I once loved in these socks are gone. The socks used to last forever, and barely faded over time. Now it doesn't take long until there are holes in the socks and they fade. Additionally, the fit is not consistent anymore. I'm very disappointed that many of the clothes that I buy there are not the same quality that Catherine's once carried. I'm paying the same price, but not getting the great product anymore. This doesn't go just for the socks.
As a matter of fact, I'm sad to say that I've been buying from other places now. I really miss the quality that Catherines once offered. This applies to most of their items, not just socks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MusicTeach
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These fit well and do not bind at the ankles. Wish they came in brown or tan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeweliann
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sox
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, loose so they don't cut in
These sox are extremely comfortable. Even though I am not a person with diabetes, I don't like sox that cut off circulation. They're a lot cheaper than sox sold for people with diabetes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eenie
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Socks
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the only socks I buy now (and have for the past 3 years). They wear well, fit comfortably and are not restrictive on your ankles. Well worth the money..........
The only issue I have is that the Navy & the Black are so close in color that it is hard to distinguish them apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preci1
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
they work
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
needed blue socks for work.and these do the job. A little on the thin side but fit is great and I have a large foot.. size 11 Not tight at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveSales
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No binding
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These sox truly do not bind around the ankles so they stay comfortable all the time, even if you have a problem with swelling ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>