CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks

Our not-so-basic ankle socks get a fashionable update in a form-fitting rib with pretty scallop-edged cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
47 out of 52(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best fitting socks I own
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these socks. They are quite handy when you need to spend and even amount ($50, $100, etc) to use your coupons. Plus they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bothell
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these socks!
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, light weight, non-binding
I love these socks. They're lightweight and non-binding and can be worn with any shoes, and with jeans or dress slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Levittown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these
Date:April 25, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These socks are lightweight and comfortable . Great for warmer days ahead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, relaxed fit does not cut off circulation!
These socks are always an amazing fit. Light weight, comfortable and can be worn any season. I have tried other brand but keep returning to Catherine's for these quality socks! Love 'em!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these socks!
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These might not be what the NY fashion models are wearing, but they are perfect light-weight socks to wear with running shoes or even casual shoes in every season. They don't lose their shape no matter how much you wash them. I purchased several pairs in black, then went back on bought 4 more in white to wear while walking and working out this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
comfy and easy on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the socks. I know that I can go in to Catherine's grab a couple pair and not have to worry about comfort or how long they will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: DALLAS
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable sock I have ever worn. Slips on easy, and does not bind. I can wear up or fold down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best socks ever!
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these socks because they are comfortable and soft. I wear these all the time with my sneakers, and not only are they comfortable, but they look cute with my active wear outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Texarkana
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful socks
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best socks I have ever found. Love them and highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Goose Creek
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2015
material is nice. could fit a bit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how these socks do not bind at all.
Super for someone with diabetes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Bixby
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 4, 2015
The tops weren't stretchy enough
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're going to forward your comments about the stretch to our Merchandising department for further review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked these socks because they are very comfortable. I don't like thick socks so these are perfect they fit well, stay in place in your shoes, easy on and off and wash well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
My Favorite Socks
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These socks are comfortable, thin enough not to make your slip-on shoes too tight, and most of all they are non-binding. They score a 10 on all counts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ribbed ankle socks
Date:November 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: tend to shrink and fade
Due to edema, I need socks that are non-binding, very loose at the top. These socks are the best I can find anywhere for that purpose. They are lightweight but tend to shrink and fade after 3+ washings. I still buy them as they do not cause my ankles to swell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Socks!
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for comfortable socks that don't leave an imprint or hinder circulation and these fit the bill. They are So Cute!! I know my feet are happy I found them. It is a wonderful price and they hold up in the wash. I have to give them two thumbs and ten toes up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love Catherines ,they always have the right outfit for all occasions. I love shopping at the store in westland the staff members are friendly and very helpful.. I normally look for their fantastic sales ,and I get some good deals!!I hope they will always be there.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing, we really enjoyed your outpour of love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
SOCKS
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found theses socks to be comfortable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scallop Ribbed Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If only you have a large size foot
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have smaller feet and didn't notice at time of purchase that all the socks are for larger feet. The heel was up to my ankles. Nice comfortable fit, but not my size.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that these socks weren't what you were expecting. We've heard your concerns and have brought them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to comment and give us feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>