CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Pull-on Denim Pants

A must-have jean dream. Lightweight relaxed fit denim that pairs with everything from blouses to blazers. Elastic pull-on waist equals all day, hassle-free comfort. Catherines pants feature a longer rise and fuller seat to more comfortably fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
47 out of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pull-on Denim Pants
Review 1 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jeans! Please continue making these!
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I know these jeans get a bit baggy by the end of the day- but all my jeans do that! Doesn't matter which brand or make. Please continue to sell these jeans! I usually buy 4 pairs every season and don't want to give them up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luvs2shop
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good buy
Date:January 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good buy & easy living pants for everyday wear. I read some of the reviews before buying, which helped, so I purchased one size down. I love these & they feel great everytime I go to my closet for these. These are definitely a count-on-me pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
genielou
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store
I highly recommend these pants for comfort!
Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, several lengths, colors with seasons, good amount of stretch, easy care
Cons: Style, not high style
These pants are confortable, have a great waist band, and come in three lengths which is great. They hold up under tons of wearing and washing, and are easy to slop on and off. No binding, no sliding down. The fabrics have become a bit lighter lately as they have clearly changed manufactures. I hope they keep up the quality and colors as I know that this is a best seller for the company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmeitscher
City: minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
they are baggy by day's end,
Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, pockets
Cons: Fit
i love the comfort, and especially the pockets on a pull up, but the sizing being a generic between 2 sizes tends to lean more toward the larger size then the smaller, which makes them to baggy by the end of the day.. but i love how they fit right off the bat, and love, love loe the pockets on a pull up!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very baggy by day's end
Date:October 1, 2010
Pros: Style, inseam length
Cons: Fit, very baggy after a few hours
I bought two pair, one in each color, and actually bought a size SMALLER than I usually wear (1X instead of 2X). By the end of the day today, the waistband was stretched and too loose and the jeans were baggy all over - I kept having to pull them up. They bagged so badly I'm wondering if I should try a 0X! The length, however, is perfect and I like the straight leg.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dylan
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad Fit!
Date:August 13, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, not colored as advertised
First I ordered these a size too big because I was looking for a durable comfy pant. They were too short and tight in the leg and too long in the crotch. I feel like a clown wearing old overalls. They were also suppose to be dark blue in color and were more like cornflower blue. Very unsatisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darcee
City: suffern
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 2, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i'm 5'5 but need to buy the petite length. These pants are comfortable my favorite jeans
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sleigh
City: Canon City
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I need stretch
Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unfortunately, this pant just does not work for my body type. I have a big, hanging belly and smallish legs, to get the pants to fit in the belly it has to be bigger, then the legs look like I have someone else's pants on. I think the style is great, I just need stretch. I would reccommend to those who don't have this problem because I think they are a nice style and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmi
City: Pekin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable
Date:July 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just nice jeans! They are a good length and fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoverOfCatherines
City: Temple Hills
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice purchase
Date:June 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are comfortable and a great fit. They were a little big but I am going to keep them. I should have gotten a size smaller, but love them still.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrina
City: WEinnetka
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
TOTAL SATISFACTION
Date:June 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
Cons: must take the hem up one time.
I am so pleased with this purchase that I am thnking of buying another pair.
In my ld age, I must have shrunk a bit because my daughter will have to do a one ince hem for me when she has the time. I did purchase the average length too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gingerflew
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Snug Fit - Limited Size and Color Availability
Date:June 3, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
As a full figured women, I usually purchase Talls to get the longer inseam and them hem the length of pants to fit my height. I was disappointed in the snug fit of these pants. I was also disappointed that 1) no Tall was offered in my size; 2) only the Stonewash color was offered in my size; and 3) the legs of these pants fit too snugly. Why oh why can't full figured women have the same spread of choices that are offered to the smaller sized women of the world!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeannie
just what I expected
Date:May 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans were just what I wanted. The color is true and the fabric is fabulous. I love the items I have ordered both on line and purchased in the Kokomo, IN store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuLuLLC
City: Kenner
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Deal for the Money
Date:April 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great value for the money
These jeans are comfortable and lightweight. They are very neat looking and can be worn even for an informal lunch at a nice restrurant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bostonjude
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
casual but neat-looking
Date:April 29, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric, light denim color
I usually don't buy pull-on jeans that are 100% cotton, preferring the fabric that includes a bit of spandex. So although I ordered these by mistake, I decided to keep them, because they're loose-fitting enough, I don't think they'll be too binding anywhere. These are very casual-- IMO, too casual for work or church. But for the rest of my life, they'll do fine, especially in this lighter denim color, which is nice for the summer season, although I like a dark wash better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregonian1944
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit!
Date:April 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased 4 pairs of these jeans. They wash beautifully and came out of the dryer with no wrinkles. They fit me beautifully and the waist stays up. I've had problems with previous pull-on jeans and these are perfect. I will be purchasing more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamelaT
City: White Hall
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long enough!
Date:March 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: weak elastic
Finally a pair of pants that are long enough since I am not tall enough for tall sizes! They fit nice, feel great and wash well. The only thing I don't like is that the waist elastic is so wimpy that it doesn't keep my pants up good. They always feel like they are falling down. If you can't find a firmer elastic perhaps a drawstring elastic would be a good alternative so I can keep them up where I want them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
addie
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally - jeans that fit a short person
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Comfort, the elastic waist
Cons: stretch out too much
I love these jeans. The only problem I have is that they really stretch when you wear them. I was nearly walking on them by the end of the day, and the crotch was hanging to my knees. I've rarely ever owned a pair of jeans, so I'm not sure if this is a common problem with the denim material or not. Of course, after they're washed and dryed again, they will fit great for about six to eight hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gramasally
City: So. Glens Falls
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
pull on jeans
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash and dry well
these jeans are by far one of the most comfrontable I have worn! I now have three pairs. I can only hope they make a crop jean for summer wear !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pull-on Denim Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJM337
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans!
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are really comfortable and almost always fit well. It would be nice if they came in more colors besides indigo and medium blue, but the two colors they offer are good. I would recommend them highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>