CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop $14.99 Monterey Watch or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans

Firm and flatter your curves with Tummy Control Technology™. Undetectable mesh liner slims tummy for a firmer, flatter look. Zip and button fly. Riveted coin and curved front pockets, back patch pockets. Lots of contrast topstitching
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
80 out of 97(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Review 1 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joani
Date:March 6, 2013
I am dieting and find that this smaller size of jeans fit beautifully and give me much encouragement to continue to loose weight and look good at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carebear56560
City: Minneapoils
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for 1 or 2 wearings
Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
I purchased these pants thinking they were a great fit in the store. Got them home and washed them in COLD water and HUNG them to dry. My clothing never goes in the dryer even when they say that they can! these were great the first time I wore them but I noticed that by the end of the day they seemed a little bit big. They were comfertable tight when I put them on. The next day I again put them on and within hours they were falling off me. Washed and dried them and they remain streched out. I threw them in the dryer and the only thing that shrunk was the lenth. I live on a TIGHT budget and this was hard for me I still have them as was not able to find receipt as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JillyB
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lost their shape on first wearing
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, dark color
Cons: cheap fabric, extremely stretched out of shape, unwearable after first wearing
I purchased these jeans in the darkest color, thrilled at the fit & "hip" color. I followed washing instructions, washed before I wore them. To my dismay, the first time I did wear them they stretched completely out of shape - from good fitting to at least 2 sizes too big. I could hardly keep them on! By then end of the work day, I had to go straight home to change and missed the office happy hour. I am taking the jeans back to the store today. Don't buy these!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nan1010
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Mine ripped out too
Date:November 16, 2011
Perhaps the material was a bit better quality back when I bought these about a year ago because at least they lasted a year but I'm VERY glad I was home when the entire back ripped out. Beware! I gave them 3 stars because they were comfy and looked nice while they lasted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lupin
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very poor fabric quailty
Yes! I felt terribile the day these pants ripped! It is hard enough to be overweight, but it is awful when something like this happens. They do look great, but they do not last.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennC
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Do NOT buy these...
Date:August 22, 2011
Cons: quality
I wrote a letter to customer service about these jeans. They are terrible quality. They look good when first purchased, and they fit well. But after two or three wearings, they're done. They rip.
Read the other reviews. This only has a high average of stars because of the reviews from long long ago . . . which apparently was when they came from a different supplier. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT buy these!!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladioffaith
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not durable
Date:July 13, 2011
Pros: at least they were on sale
Cons: Fit, durability
I bought these only because I needed black jeans and there were none available in the Right Fit in black. I bought them in MARCH and today they ripped in the back, not even along a seam! There are few options for a replacement for these pants! I am very disappointed and will never buy them again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mgal33
TERRIBLE
Date:June 30, 2011
Cons: durability
I have had 6 pair of these jeans in the last 4 months. I have even went up 2 sizes thinking maybe they were too tight.. (They WERE NOT) Im at the point now on my last pair, once again the seam in the seat of the pants RIPPED.. This is crazy.. these are very expensive and they should last longer than this.. Bigger, just right, or 2 sizes two big it dont matter.. DONT BUY THESE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JamieH
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:April 30, 2011
Pros: Comfort
I have received 5 pair of these jeans over the last 8 months and have had 3 of them ripped at the seam in the seat of the pants! As an plus size woman this does not make me feel very good! I have had other jeans last for years but when I tried these they did seem slimming and flattering but very disappointed they are ripping like this. These are not cheap jeans and they should be made with higher quality material.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HomeMom
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Could be better
Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I have purchased 4 pairs of these jeans, size 26W. Two of the four have ripped up the seam in the bottom end. If the material was a bit thicker, this probably wouldn't happen.
I thought the first pair did this because they were older and well worn. I just had the second pair do it and they are only a couple of months old.
Unfortunately being a bigger size, the places to purchase jeans are limited, so we are forced to purchase and throw them away on a regular basis.. Very disappointing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fancy
Used to love the Black Jeans
Date:January 23, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have bought several pair of these jeans......and love the way they fit. But the black ones are just not what they used to be, the material is thin and does not hold its color, when I first bought these over 1 year ago when they first came out thought they were awesome, yesterday I received three pair in black, the first fit great, the second was tight and the third pair could not even be buttoned.....there has become no uniformity in the making of these. After washing a few times they are faded out completely. I do still have the regular jeans and do love wearing them but the black I am done with, I wear them as work jeans and they need to hold up better than these do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaraJane
City: Sesser
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
These jeans are AMAZING!!!!!
Date:December 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have NEVER had jeans that fit like this!! I bought my first pair 2 weeks ago in black for a Christmas party...loved them! Told hubby I wanted another pair for Christmas....he got me the dark blue...love them! I am definately getting at least one more pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angela123
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ok Jeans
Date:December 10, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered the Tall hoping to finally get jeans long enough from Catherines. The inseam of 32 for tall is actually an average inseam for most other brands.
These were too long. I am 5' 7". The regular are too short and the tall are too long. I am wearing an inseam of 32 right now from another brand and they are perfect. No one wants to wear jeans that hit at the ankle. I wish Catherines would give us better lengths in jeans.
I would have liked them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spiffy
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. I have worn "Mommy" jeans for the last 20 years with elastic waist and hanging crotch. these jeans are wonderful and fit extremely well and make me look many pounds thinner. I have finally moved on to big girl pants. I have them in both dark wash and black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notarobot
favorite jeans
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: maybe more colors?
I have trouble finding jeans that fit right , look good and are comfortable. These jeans are my favorite plus the secret slimmer does make you look firmer and flatter - really like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snick
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice idea, but wrong for my body shape
Date:September 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, fabric
Cons: Fit, no petite length in larger sizes
I liked the fabric and they seem to be well made.
I'm very curvy, and these jeans weren't built for me. They might have worked if there had been some elastic at the sides or back of the waist. The hips fit just fine, but the waist gapped terribly.
Also, these aren't available in petite length in the larger sizes.
I returned these for some Right Fit Jeans, which worked much better for my body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cornbella
City: Shawnee
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jean Fit in a long time
Date:September 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have tried the Right Fit jeans, and now these, and they are a far superior fit. What I didnt' like about the Right Fit is that they stretch out very quickly and look sloppy within an hour of putting them on. The Secret Slimmer stretches with you, but goes back into shape, and stays in shape very well. The fit of the jean is good, especially for my well rounded figure! They are also very very comfortable. The llittle bit of stretch that they have allows you to move without discomfort, and you can still eat dinner and remain comfortable. I am between regular and tall sizes, and the regular are still long enough to work for me, even in heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suzy4021
Poor Quality
Date:September 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I had the same problem with these jeans. They have a great fit, but tore in weird places after the first wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JP49
State: South Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good fit - not good quality
Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not well made
I purchased two pair of these 8 and 10 weeks ago.
Love the fit. But already have come apart at the seams.
Just bought two more today to replace the pair that fell apart last week, got home to find the one i had on all day ripping the back seam out. I expect pants to last longer than that. for the price they are just Not a good bargain.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Secret Slimmer® 5-Pocket Series Jeans
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandym520
City: Bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit
Date:July 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and love the way they wear and also the way they wash. Ordering another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>