CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Maggie Barnes® Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

The Maya Fit Pant

Perfect for the office or on-the-go, these versatile pull-on pants are refined enough for work and comfortable enough for play. Elastic waistband for an easy, relaxed fit. Two-way stretch equals even more everyday comfort. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Maya Fit Pant
Review 1 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasKBD
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Pants
Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I had been waiting on my size to come back in stock since May. I am so glad I waited, the material is great, not to heavy or light, great feel and it washes and dries like a dream. Only complaint is want/need more colors. Grey, brown, tan, Medium blue, pinstripe and nice burgandy and dark green.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceese
City: Severna Park
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Pants
Date:September 21, 2011
Pros: Comfort
These are great pants and really fit me well. However, I would like to have more color options such as brown and gray! Bring on additional colors please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chardonnay
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants - not always available
Date:April 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these Maya pants, however, they have not been available in all sizes. I need them in black and can only get them in navy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelcrafter
love these pants
Date:March 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy!! As a petite person I still have to pull them up above my waist some, which I have to do with most pants, even though I purchase the petite size.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolo4cats
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these pants!
Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
II've never had a pair of pants that fit this well. So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
texlady
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't like fit
Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look of these pants, but not the fit. They seem a bit tight in the thighs and seem to ride up when walking. I kept one pair because I wore them to see if maybe they were't as bad as I thought, but I'm returning the other pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me125
State: Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: Online
Love These Slacks
Date:May 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color choices
I love these pants and have several pairs. Like many of the other reviewers, the only problem I see with these slacks is they need to come in more colors. Definitely need a chocolate brown option. These pants fit beautifully and the straight leg is much dressier than the flared leg that comes on most plus size pants. You can dress these slacks up or down, and they are perfect for work and church. I need to dress professionally for my position, and I pair these slacks with a shell and suit jacket for the perfect look. These slacks wash and dry well and, if hung up promptly, do not require ironing. They have a nice stretch, which many of us need but don't want to wear knit pants. Please make these slacks in more colors!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ME4me
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wear everywhere petite pant, great for work
Date:May 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, hold up to lots of washing, wash & wear
Cons: lack of color choices
I agree with the other reviews... this pant is absolutely great for everyday and have a fabulous petite fit, but we need more colors! I have many pairs of them in black and navy... I would like to own more colors to expand my wardrobe. It's hard to find petite length that is the perfect fit in all areas, and these fit that bill, but because of the limited color choices, it looks like I wear the same pants everyday when I don't.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyDinah
City: Plain City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice pants
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These pants feel nice and are just pull on so they are ok but not the dressest of pants. The material is very nice though for the price. I actually ordered 3 pair of different navy pants and this navy is a lighter navy blue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dembook
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO FEW CHOICES
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
THE PANTS ARE PRETTY GOOD - NOT THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD BUT THEY WORK. THE BIG PROBLEM I HAVE IS THAT THEY ARE ONLY IN BLACK. BLACK IS GREAT BUT I DON'T WANT TO LIVE MY LIFE IN IT NO MATTER HOW BIG I MAY BE. BROWN, NAVY, GRAY, TAUPE ----- CHOICES PLEASE.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMM0
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Pant
Date:March 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only 2 colors
Great fit and comfort. Easy care. Please make this pant in more colors: tan, light, medium, and dark gray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellBell
City: Steger
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Love these pants
Date:November 20, 2009
Pros: Fit
Cons: limited colors
I love these pants - they wear really well and fit great. I love pockents and the poockets don't stick out. I only wish they made more colors like gray and beige. These are the pants I wear all the time to work...you'll love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buggyteacher
City: Greenville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
smart purchase
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Comfort
These pants are great looking with a comfortable stretch. Easy to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maer
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Maya pants
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For several years I had worn another Maggie Barnes style of pants and one day the store was out of my size and I came across the Maya pant. I have been very pleased with these pants and have several pairs. The waistband is very comfiortable and the fit is great. You wash them, put them in the dryer and wear them. They are great. My new pant.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southernbelle
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best fit possible
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, reasonably priced
Hands down, these are the best pants you can wear. Just wash them, throw them in the dryer and you are ready to go. Very comfortable, they always look professional and expensive. Good workmanship, they last forever. I have washed and worn mine at least 75-100 times and they still look great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAWZEY
City: MUKWONAGO
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST SLACKS EVER
Date:October 17, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'VE WORN THESE SLACKS ALOT. I ALSO INTRODUCED A FRIEND TO THEM AND SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THEM AND IS WISHING FOR MORE COLORS. SHE ALSO SAID THEY WERE THE FIRST PAIR OF SLACKS THAT FIT HER CORRECTLY.
THEY'RE LIKE WEARING NOTHING, THEY'RE SO VERY COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJsGram
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked for Years
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked for pants like these for years. They are perfect for work.
The material has a little give to it, and they are sewn well. I bought 6 pairs, 3 black and 3 navy, this way I'll always have a pair ready.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blgarrett
City: Oceanside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Regular Wardrobe Buy
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants must have for every wardrobe. I wear them dressed up and down to meet the occasion need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElleGator
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great slacks!
Date:October 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wears well
Cons: not enough colors available~!
Great fabric - nice drape, doesn't wrinkle easily. Washes well and hangs dry without any wrinkling. Durable, too. I have a pair of these slacks that I bought 4 years ago and have worn and washed at least once a week and they still look great.
I would like more colors to choose from. I'd buy them all!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Maya Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twoey
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best career pants
Date:October 15, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are the most comfortable slacks, wash amazing, always look sharp
Please make them available in more colors, I will buy them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>