CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty

Silky hi-cut satin panty. Soft covered elastic waistband. Offers maximum comfort, coverage and softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Review 1 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katielyn
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well made
Love these panties. These are made just like the style of the satin JMS and the hanes body creations, until hanes went to the "no panty line" waist band which is to thin and doesn't stay in place, and they just stoped making the satin JMS all together. These are a perfect replacement brand for my favorite style of panties. Love how thick the material is and how well made these are. I hope they put out a new set of prints soon and don't discontinue the satin line because I would love to buy more! I own 10 pairs now and will continue to buy they as long as they're being made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chrissyinpanties
City: Buxton
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Run VERY small
Date:July 23, 2011
Pros: pretty prints
Cons: Fit, Style
I was very happy to find such pretty silky panties-I ordererd flowered pints in additon to these solid color panties. I take a size 9 in my usual brand of panties, Vanity Fair. So I ordered sizes 9 and 10 as some of the print styles were out of stock in size 9. When I got my order I could see these panties run very small. I had to return all 6 pairs I bought. I tried a size 12 and those fit ok. The girl at the store even said the silky panties run small. I an not real happy with hi cut panties either. I will stick with my nylon silky Vanity Fair Briefs. These panties did come in some pretty prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janee
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever
Date:July 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great quality workmanship
Cons: absolutely none
I have worn these for about 10 years. Fabric is great, all fabrics slide over easy, very comfortable and pretty. They retain fit and color for many many years. I probably have 30 pair and would not buy anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
magic
City: Burgaw
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs very small!
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: Style, lovely material
Cons: Fit
I have been wearing Catherine's cotton panties for at least 10 years, probably longer! I ordered these satins in the same size. They were much too small-all 3 pairs. I could barely pull them up. The fabric was lovely and felt like a dream to touch, I wish that I could have worn them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VICKY
City: WEST CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:June 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I PURCHASED 1 PAIR A WEEK AGO AND I LOVED IT SO MUCH I WENT BACK AND PURCHASED THE OTHER 2 COLORS THANK YOU CATHERINES I LOVE SHOPPING AT YOUR STORE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pantyboy
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
PURRRFECT
Date:April 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
These are the most comfortable panties I have ever worn...These panties are a must buy...I know I will be getting more for myself...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoconoGal
City: Pocono Mtns
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
every color
Date:August 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel
I have purchased every color of the solid satin hi-cuts Catherines has offered and I love them all. Great fit and very comfortable all day long. These 3 are the "basics" and I have multiples of all. Love em
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbeth
Great!
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These fit well and wash well. They are a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corkee
Don't like high cut
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, don't like high cut!
These panties are the same quality in the panties I currently have from Catherines which I ordered about 3-4 years ago but I don't like the high cut. The high cut does not work for a larger person like me. I felt like I had bikini underwear on. Does not cover like a regular cut panty. Want the regular cut back !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best panties!
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these panties! I am now down to the smallest size and I am going to have to try to find these in misses size now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satinlvr
City: Burlington
State: Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic panty!
Date:February 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric, smoothness (no vpl's), feel
Cons: none!!!
This hi-cut style (white) panty is the most exquisite I've ever purchased. The fit and fabulous satin feel are beyond compare. This style is the most comfortable satin panty I've ever worn and hope you continue to provide this style both here on the web site and in your wonderful stores!
This review applies to the navy blue, platinum or gray, red, ivory and tan colors also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Solid Satin Hi-cut Panty
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1