CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Day Sheer Pantyhose

Sheer enough to show off your legs, yet durable enough to last, our basic day sheer pantyhose also offer unbelievable comfort, exceptional quality and a flattering fit. Features comfortable ribbed panty, sandalfoot styling and breathable cotton gusset.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
79 out of 82(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Review 1 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poot
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Poot
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great stocking would like more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redwomen
City: watertown wi
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fitting pantyhose
Date:December 6, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pantyhose. They move with my every move. They feel wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyD
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
The Perfect Staple!
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I had recently bought a pair of tights from another store and ended up instantly regretting it since they wouldn't even go past my hips! These tights, however, were just right. They had a high waist (one of my must-haves for pants/tights) and were true to size - I'm about 240lbs and ordered a D to be safe, but they're noticeably loose, although not enough to show.
One thing I wanted to point out was that the off-black is more of a cool charcoal gray (As opposed to the sable-black I was expecting) which appears almost purple in some lights - although that's nothing against them.
The best part is the price! I paid almost twice the amount for the other tights, so these are a steal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karynn
City: princeton
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
amazing pantyhose
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are the most comfortable pantyhose I own.They fit beautifully and caress my legs perfectly.they come in many shades and are a perfect compliment to many outfits.They feel so good on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malibu14
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these pantyhose
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, easy care
Not many ladies wear pantyhose anymore...but I have worn them since I was 20 years old and I feel naked without them. They give a finished look.
I love these pantyhose...off black is a great color....not too light, not too dark...can be worn year round. They are easy care, machine wash, hang to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaS
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was not looking forward to wearing pantyhose after a long hiatus but these were comfortable and true to size. No issues with rolling down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HosieryQueen
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Catherine'sHosiery
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lately they have run easier.
I have been wearing their hosiery for years. I should own stock in their company by now. I buy a dozen pairs at a time. They are long enough for tall people and roomy enough for larger middles. No binding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coachtea
Enjoy wearing them
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love wearing the pantyhose because they fit wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redgirlfan
City: watertown
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pantyhose fit super well. The quality is compared to that of a store on fifth ave in New York. They move with my every move and feel wonderful. Your price and service are excellent. Also your pantyhose are very durable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andie36
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pantyhose
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, great pantyhose
I bought a pair of Navy Blue hose and they are great. Best fitting plus size hose on the market!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
The only pantyhose I will wear
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good price
I was so happy to find these! They have the extra back panel which makes for a good fit. Other brands/styles seem like they are just two legs sewn together with no room for a tummy or a tush. They are very comfortable and wear very well. I like the smooth feel. There is a good color selection, so you will find what you like or need to look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldygoose
City: raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit
Date:June 3, 2014
I love a pantyhose that fits well, and these do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeydippsa1
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the panty hose. This is the only place I buy my pantyhose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcakes
City: hazard
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable easy to get on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seren21
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've searched every where looking for comfortable hosiery and could never find them after I'd gained weight. Finally I decided to buy what I considered my last and final pair from Catherines. I was amazed at the fact they hose were comfortable and fit perfectly. I am so sad they are discontinuing the product but I hope I will be able to find them in the future no matter where they are sold. Please keep them in your stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAFRAQUEEN
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be a bit sheerer
only hosiery that fit. true to size, do not slide down your leg into shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caddie
Date:April 10, 2014
I LIKE THE HOSE THE FIT AND THE WAY THE HOSE LAST AFTER WASHING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: new london
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good quality material
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: was one item short in the coffee color
Always happy with Catherine's purchases but was one coffee color stocking package short. I did not open package in store before I left to check.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steive
City: watertown
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best pantyhose
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Your pantyhose are excellent. They move with my every move and they fit like a gem. They are very durable. Your price is very fair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Day Sheer Pantyhose
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dotsycat
City: Washington
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Day Sheer Panty Hose
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
Vey sheer - I ordered Linen and it was too light and the suntan is also very light. The fit is good, but they are so sheer that they snag easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>